We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Altrincham Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Second time here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a nice clean centrally located Travelodge in Altrincham. Stayed three nights. The room was large. As I was staying with a friend we had the pull out bed made up. She said it was very hard, so the next night we shared the king sized bed which was very comfortable and had four decent pillows on it.

Car parking is 50p an hour or £5.00 per day. It is free in the evening, but all you have to do if you do not want to get up early is to put the amount of hours on it the night before and it starts from 8.00 am. If you are staying from 6.00 pm on Saturday and going home on Sunday, the nearby Regents Road car park is free. I spent £4.00 on parking over the three days.

There is a socket conveniently situated at the bottom of a mirror or on the desk, so using hairdryers, tongs or straighteners is easy.

The room could do with another chair, if one of you is sitting on the chair then the other has to sit on the bed, but this is usual in most Travelodges.

We didn't eat there, so can't comment on that. Just up the road is a Wetherspoons and a couple of takeaways.

It is very convenient for the nearby shopping street which has a M&S, Debenhams and House of Fraser on it along with lots of other shops.

If I'm in the area, then I'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    162
    50
    14
    17
See reviews for
147
193
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Have stayed here previously and cant fault the roons, this time we tried the food, BIG MISTAKE.
My partner wanted the "2 chicken fillet burger", i have attached a picture, OMG IT WASNT EVEN HALF A FILLET, and the chips weren't even cooked properly, cant fault the staff they weren't even english for god sake.
I blame the management for lack of training, sorry to say i said in my last review this was a good place, and stand by it for the rooms, but dont eat here, they're are plenty of places to eat in Altrincham - go to them

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank santo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 22nd july before flying to Cuba and found the hotel very easy. Not too far from airport and very nice rooms having just been renovated. Nice little bar for drinks and food with reasonable prices. Will be staying again next year as it is a bargain booked early.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clove18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Room was a lot larger than expected, room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was everything you could wish for. Staff were pleasant and well informed. Only real issue for me was the car parking. not expensive but you were unable to have a lie in as you needed to have a ticket on you car by 8am or you may receive a penalty ticket. But not the end of the world

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stevey1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here the night before our afternoon flight the next day from Manchester airport.Checkout was 12 noon which was great for us as we were not flying til 3.30 pm the next day.We got there around 8.30pm and it as very quiet we got our key from reception after booking online a few weeks previously.Our room was on the 8th floor with fab views over Altingham.Room and bathroom lovely and clean and tea coffee and sugar sachets replenished on request from reception.Reception even booked our taxi to the airport for the next day.Fab nights sleep and lovely help yourself basic breaky next morning.No probs checking out and then a £12 20 minute taxi ride to the airport. can defo recommend and will be using again for sure.

Room Tip: 8th floor for great views and you can even see the airport if you look right and see the planes taki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albeamiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

What you'd expect from a Travelodge, adequate clean rooms, very comfy bed. Stayed for just one night as had early flight from Manchester next morning. If you happen to be there on a Monday, dont eat at the hotel as the Slug and Lettuce across the road do 50% off all food on a Monday night, we had 2 great steaks for £12

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelStorer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked this hotel as a stop over for an early flight from Manchester the next day. It is easily located and a good location to the airport it would have been perfect had it not been for the fact the I was kept awake until the early hours by noisy revellers and cars racing on the streets below, not good when you needed to be up at 3.30am and it didn't go quiet until about 2am. The hotel itself is clean and staff friendly but I would hesitate at booking again because of the noise factor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacko158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
1.5 mi away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Property: Travelodge Altrincham Central
Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing