We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here Christmas Eve night as we was flying out of Manchester on Xmas day, we arrived very early as was going shopping at the Trafford centre, and they let us go straight to our room, it was HUGE would have slept 6 people. Staff very friendly, Hannah was so helpful with information and directions. We left our car here while we was away, no problems at all. They even got us a cab to and from the airport all included in the price. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank HelenL02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. Excellent room and service, friendly helpful staff – what a fantastic review, thank you. I have shared your comments with the team who were delighted to hear that you would stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you fly from Manchester airport

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at the cresta court for a wedding on 28/12/13. Was serpriesd to be asked for I.D at check in to pay in cash. Stayed in a twin room which had everything needed to have a confortable stay. Bar area was nice and relaxed and very modern.. Wedding and reception was ran so well by adeal the duty manager who did a fantastic job.. Would defo hold another event here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRNEWSHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that Adele expedited the wedding and reception so well, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments.

I am especially pleased to learn that you would hold another event in the future and Adele and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stay here a lot on business - twice a month at least. It's great value and close to the station. Currently undergoing a refurb with a lovely contemporary reception and bar area, rooms to follow. I usually stay in an executive room as they are nice and big with a table and sofa to relax at, rather than just a bed. Makes a big difference when staying for more than one night.

I've eaten at the bar once and the restaurant once and both times I was disappointed. Bar food has too small a choice, same with the restaurant. The latter was virtually deserted and the food was at best average. They could do so much more with the restaurant and bar food.

However the rooms are coming on nicely and are comfortable and clean. Reception staff are lovely and always remember me. For the cost (£67.50 for a superior room - room only) it is very good value.

I agree that there is sometimes a problem with noise in the corridors and they would do well to place some prominent signs in the corridors reminding all guests to keep their voices down and not slam their doors.

Room Tip: Stretch to a superior room which has tons more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherryblossomfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you have found the refurbishment successful, it certainly looks fantastic.

I am sorry to hear that the food element of your stay was disappointing. We have recently changed the menu in both the bar and restaurant. We take all of our customer comments seriously and I will raise these with my senior team. Scott McDonald, my deputy manager would be pleased to meet with you to discuss these issues in more detail the next time you stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting family in the area. Cresta Court is a good basic 3 star hotel. The standard rooms are small so choose a superior room which is spacious. We had room 230 with a four poster. The shower is over the bath and the towels are fluffy and very white. Shampoo and shower gel are provided. There were a lot of Christmas parties going on in the function rooms whilst we stayed but we could not hear them from our room on the second floor at the side of the hotel . Ask for a room away from the main road. Since we were last here the foyer has been modernised with a large seating area and bar. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast is very good and you can order other items from the kitchen such as poached eggs. We would stay here again in a superior room but not in a standard room.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are a good size but the standard rooms are very small but okay for a one night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest
I am delighted with your recent review, thanks you for your very positive comments and your kiund remarks regarding the staff.

I am pleased that some of the simpler touches made a difference for you, the fluffy towels and the choice at breakfast.

I hope that other travellers find your review helpful. The team and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A good reasonably priced hotel south of Manchester and near the Metro. Bar and restaurant give very good value for money and tasty food. Rooms are presently shabby but the hotel is being refurbished and this aspect of the hotel will soon change.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,698 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
5.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cresta Court Hotel

Address: Church Street, Altrincham WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel Altrincham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing