We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very cold night”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Wasnt really impressed with this hotel. Beautiful hotel but the sights of work men ripping up carpets did not do this justice. My room was extremely cold at night and with no heating control and a thin duvet it was comfortable. Breakfast was burnt nice eggs and sauasges, hash browns where like bricks. Only thing that saved my stay was the lovely staff. Apart from the lady who banged at my door not realising I payed for a late check out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank deekane1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    343
    224
    99
    58
See reviews for
154
403
38
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked this hotel via holiday extras as a park and fly option. The only positive points I have are that it was a short drive to the airport, check-in / out was easy and it was a good price.
So, after a long drive down from the north of Scotland we were initially faced with the challenge of finding the entrance to the car park. We drove past the hotel and couldn't see it so had to go round in circles before eventually seeing it and having to U-turn. You can only get in from one side and going in one direction. At least we got a space.
The room itself was cold and really not that great. There was a TV and a kettle, a pretty poor shower and a bath. Our check-in was at 0445 so all we wanted was some decent kip. Well there was zero chance of that. Firstly the bed was awful. It was really soft and attempts to rectify this had been made with a mattress topper. Secondly the sound proofing between the rooms is appalling. The people in the room next to us had decided that from midnight to 0100 having a bath would be nice. Well that's fine except we could hear every single movement they made in the water. This was followed by the pair of them using the loo and we could hear every splash....nice. When I say we could hear all this it wasn't faint either, it was loud!
As neither of us could sleep we decided just to head to the airport. Really not a good experience and there's no way I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring very good earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

... both literally and symbolically. Stayed for 2 nights in November while attending a course. Had the same experience as a previous poster with cold room (2nd floor) heating broken and reception fobbing me off with the timer story, getting a fan heater after three visits to reception when they finally accepted it wasn't working. Other bad points: there's oinly a few apparently but I had a room where the window looked straight onto a wall a few feet away so the room was dark. As someone else has said some of the rooms are very small which included mine - others in my group had bigger. The walls are thin so no secrets about what the energetic couple next door were doing until 2am, and was woken by other toilet visits in the night! I felt sorry for the very friendly staff as aside from the heating there's not much they could have done to change my experience, they are basically property limitations. The brealfast was plentiful and varied, and everything was clean and tidy. I'd suggest to think hard about this hotel choice if you are a light sleeper and are staying more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhaulEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value and act on all feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and areas where we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel when on a business trip. The third floor where for some reason it had no heating. The receptionist said the heating was on a timer and would come on, but it never did. It was cold and although they gave me a very noisy fan heater it was no substitute. I felt that the reception staff knew the heating was broken in the room. It spoiled my stay being so cold n the room.

Room Tip: Mind the third floor as the heating was not working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchiescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value and act on all feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and areas where we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Just back from an overnighter. Lovely big modern bedroom. Bathroom same. All very clean. Ate dinner in hotel dining room. Lovely. Well presented and a decent price. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.Reception area and bar is beautifully decorated. Front of house staff really nice and very helpful. Will be back there definately. Thanks to all who made our stay lovely.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anassa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farnborough
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Pleasantly surprised with a brief stay here. Well presented modern good value with attentive staff throughout . Bed comfortable and slept well. There is a spa treatment facility though did not experience it personally. All in all thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
16.2 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing