We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel great stay 10minutes from manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    335
    215
    90
    51
See reviews for
140
382
37
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel looks great on website and photos, bar and entrance are very stylish and misleading as the rest of the hotel does not follow suit! Rooms are very dated and need re-decorating, "bad smell" throughout hotel especially in rooms, paper thin walls, can hear everything in next room even switches being turned on makes a huge noise, hard un-comfy beds, traffic noise from main road is unbearable. Room service food was was awful, 40 min wait, chips not cooked and salad boiling hot where it had been left in hot plate/grill for so long.
Wifi does not work well in the rooms, very very slow.
On a positive, very friendly staff who are trying their best considering the poor hotel they have to work with.
Overall would not recommend ad can get much better for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occassion. I am sure that if you had reported the smell at the time my reception team would have investigated for you. The refurbishment continues and is an ongoing process and unfortunatley on this occassion you were not allocated a refurbished room.

I have taken on board your comments regarding room service and I have arranged to address these issues, thank you for bringing them to my attention.

I am pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

KInd Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were a party of 3 staying for business purposes near Altrincham. The hotel have a good lobby with a bar next to it. It also have a good restaurant where we have daily breakfast and dinner a couple of nights. We booked a triple room which was ok (triple room are not to usual but they got one) with 3 beds, was ok. The rooms were clean but can get some improvements, but for our purposes (just sleeping) were ok. The hotel is walking distance to a tram station so moving to the city is easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FARI_PTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the review of your recent visit. I was really pleased to read that the breakfast and dinners taken in our restaurant was good.

With regards to your comments on the bedroom I agree that triple rooms are a little hard to come by and I am pleased that we were able to provide suitable accommodation. The room you stayed in is indeed in need of some renovations and this will take place in the final phase of our refurbishment during the early part of this year.

I hope that we have the opportuinity to welcome you back the next time you are on business in or around Altrincham.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for one night with a National Holidays trip to Manchester on the Valentines weekend. Very good hotel for the money paid for the weekend. Comfortable double bed with flat screen TV, Tea/Coffee kettle etc. provided, hairdryer. Bath with shower over. All very clean and modern also.

Dinner in hotel very good, had a choice of starters, main courses and desserts which were very good for the cheap price we paid and breakfast excellent in a nice modern dining room with flat screen TV on wall. Breakfast was buffet style with loads of choice of fruit, yoghurts, buns, cereals, fruit juice, tea/coffee and all full english breakfast items.

I don't know where the bad reviews come from - what do people want cos for the money we paid you really can't go wrong. I've paid £90 a night before and stayed in a lot worse places than this. If you want to be picky the only things I could think of that are negative are the rooms are not massive but are adequate for a business or city break and the bar prices are expensive but otherwise everything is fine. It is also in the centre of Altrincham if you want to go there. If you want 5 star luxury then you really need to pay for it - you won't get it at these prices.

The staff we encountered were great and couldn't be more helpful and although some other reviews have complained of noise we didn't hear any and we stayed in our room after dinner watching TV and went to bed early - with no problems sleeping whatsoever.

I don't often leave reviews and most only leave bad ones but after staying at this hotel and reading the reviews beforehand I was expecting it to be terrible and it was great! I wondered if it was the same hotel. I thought I would give my opinion as I don't think it is fair to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for such a positive review. We have worked hard over the last few months since our refurbishment to provide a service that matches our new style. I am really pleased that you have taken the time to provide your comments which gives other users of this site a more balanced view of the hotel.

I will make sure that the whole team are aware of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court the next time you are in Altrincham.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were a bit disappointed with this hotel. Although the room was quite clean and comfortable the the service from the staff was okay, our room was above where they have weddings and other entertainment. Stayed both the Friday and Saturday nights, weddings both nights and the music went on until 1 a.m. Phoned the night staff who said they didn't have another room free. With providing food for the wedding guests the restaurant was also closed. We had one snack at the bar but had to go out for a meal.

Room Tip: Check to see if weddings etc are also held there, otherwise you are kept awake until after 1 a.m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Wasnt really impressed with this hotel. Beautiful hotel but the sights of work men ripping up carpets did not do this justice. My room was extremely cold at night and with no heating control and a thin duvet it was comfortable. Breakfast was burnt nice eggs and sauasges, hash browns where like bricks. Only thing that saved my stay was the lovely staff. Apart from the lady who banged at my door not realising I payed for a late check out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank deekane1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Altrincham hotels

North Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked this hotel via holiday extras as a park and fly option. The only positive points I have are that it was a short drive to the airport, check-in / out was easy and it was a good price.
So, after a long drive down from the north of Scotland we were initially faced with the challenge of finding the entrance to the car park. We drove past the hotel and couldn't see it so had to go round in circles before eventually seeing it and having to U-turn. You can only get in from one side and going in one direction. At least we got a space.
The room itself was cold and really not that great. There was a TV and a kettle, a pretty poor shower and a bath. Our check-in was at 0445 so all we wanted was some decent kip. Well there was zero chance of that. Firstly the bed was awful. It was really soft and attempts to rectify this had been made with a mattress topper. Secondly the sound proofing between the rooms is appalling. The people in the room next to us had decided that from midnight to 0100 having a bath would be nice. Well that's fine except we could hear every single movement they made in the water. This was followed by the pair of them using the loo and we could hear every splash....nice. When I say we could hear all this it wasn't faint either, it was loud!
As neither of us could sleep we decided just to head to the airport. Really not a good experience and there's no way I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring very good earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing