We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good with a few flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked in for a Saturday and Sunday night. Reception staff were helpful and freindly. Room was a bit compact and the "double" bed in a classic room is a 3/4 bed really. But i suppose you get what you you pay for.
Dinner - Had dinner in restaurant on the first night and it was really nice and the service was great. On the Sunday night the restaurant was closed and we had to have dinner in the bar, and the service was appalling. We had to remind the staff where we were and it felt very uncomfortable and was a big disapointment after the previous night.
Breakfast - Standard buffet but the hot food was luke warm, may need to review the arrangements to store the hot items.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainslag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the best western cresta court for one night, as part of a tour to see rod stewart at stoke city football club.The twin room ( 209 ) was small with 2 single beds which were very hard but ok to sleep on, a dressing table,kettle with tea,coffee etc a small tv on the wall which had freeview,there was a small built in wardrobe which also had the hotel safe, this was free, and a iron plus board. The very small bathroom had a shower over the bath,toilet and hand basin. Dont let this put you off staying here as the room was more than adequate for our needs for the one night.
The food which was served for the evening meal was a farce to be honest,it took them 30 mins to serve the starter, then there was a rush for the main as you had to que as they served you,and then the desert can only be described as from a very cheap frezer shop ( iceland ).
The breakfast was very different, bacon, sausage,eggs etc,plus cereal,fruit, croissants, jam plenty tea and coffee which you did have to keep calling the waitress over,the only problem was there was a few coach trips in for breakfast at the same time and you did need to keep asking them to replenish the hot food.
The bar area was very nice,there was also a wedding reception on while we were there in one of there function rooms so the hotel was very busy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review of your recent stay. I am sorry that the evening meal was not to our usual standard but was enlightened to read that breakfast was substantial. I have discussed your comments with the team to ensure that we can rectify this for other guests.

I do hope that we see you return to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice renovated hotel, nicely newly decorated rooms with comfortable beds for good price.
Restaurant in property with quite good tastefull food for diner.
Standard English breakfast.
Location close to Manchester Airport.
Recomendable for business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaclav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Vaclav H

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you were pleased with the renovations and that you found the restaurant food to be tasteful.

The location is indeed superb for the airport and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you fly from Manchester.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here on a park and fly basis and as before found everything perfect.We arrived at 2pm.and were checked in by a friendly receptionist and directed to a pleasant room on the 1st.floor.There were ample parking spaces available so after parking the car we booked an alarm call and airport transfer which was included in the reasonable price.
As the hotel was near the town centre we had a walk around and decided to have an early dinner before returning for a drink in the bar and then to our room to watch some television before retiring for an early night as our transfer was booked for 5.30.and was away dead on time
We arrived at the airport feeling really refreshed after spending a peaceful night in comfortable surroundings
The Cresta Court is a lovely modern hotel which I can thoroughly recommend and where I shall hopefully be staying next time I fly from Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goron58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Goron 58

Thank you for the second review, I am sure that other users of this site will find it useful. I was pleased to hear that once again the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court suited your needs and I was particularly pleased to read that we provided a great start to your holiday.

The recommendation is most welcome and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was the cheapest I could find that was close to Manchester airport.
We arrived just after 2pm and was told the room wasn't ready and we should wait in the bar area, which we did for 1hr, after falling asleep almost we went to reception and they told us it was now ready and directed us up.

The room was fairly decent but I did not like the bathroom it seemed very outdated and I think should be updated.

Bed was comfy I found and we had tea making facilities in the room for the morning, overall I would stay here again as it was cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrySingh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear HarrySing27

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had to wait for your room to be serviced, we aim for all of our rooms to be available from 2pm, however during exceptionally busty periods this is not always the case.

I am glad that with the exception of the bathroom you found the room decent and the bed comfy. I am pleased that you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked a family room and specified 2 adults and one child but when we arrived we had to wait 20minutes for the third bed? The room had absolutely no toiletries what so ever. Not even soap to wash your hands after using the toilet. Throughout the night there were drunken people shouting, swearing and singing despite specifying a "quiet room" we were facing a busy main road with very little sound proofing. However the room was very big and equipped with more than enough furniture. The big four poster bed was nice but the top was filthy with dust and the pillows were lumpy and hard. There were tea and coffee making facilities but only enough milk for one cup. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and was both hot and tasty. The reception area was very nice and welcoming. Last time we stayed in the area we stopped in one of the several Premier Inns and had a great nights sleep which is more important to us than a fancy reception.

Room Tip: If sleep quality is important then this is not the hotel for you. So there is no room to recommend.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank porsche996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear porche996

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel. Firstly, let me apologise for the standard of housekeeping in your room. I have spoken to our housekeeper who also wishes to be associated with my apology.

Unfortunately we cannot control the actions of other guests however if you had contacted reception, the duty manager would have dealt with the issue.

On a more positive note, we are to introduce a pillow menu shortly and I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. I would like to thank you for your constructive comments and hope that the minor issues you experienced will not deter you from returning.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Bit late writing this review but here goes.
We booked hotel through Thomson extras for a 1 night stay before flying out on holiday the day after.Walking into the hotel I thought it was very nice .The lady behind the reception was friendly & helpful.We was given a room facing the main road which to be honest was fine , noise was not an issue.We did not know if you walked left out of the hotel the town centre in a 5min walk until the day we checked out.The room was very clean and had comfy beds with clean crisp sheets.I would deffo stay again if flying from Manchester.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHindley, Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Michael d

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the reception team to be so friendly and helpful and that your room was clean with comfy beds and clean crisp sheets, sounds great. Sorry to hear that we didn’t inform you of the proximity to the town, that would have enhanced you stay.

I’m so pleased that you have already decided to return and I look forward to seeing you then.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
16.2 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing