We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but restrictions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The rooms are purely soundproofed, a lot of street noise is passing through the closed windows and you hear other guest talking next rooms. Staff is friendly, the breakfast is average,but the bathrooms are very old fashioned and tiny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Julius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Managed to get an excellent deal for a one night stay before our flight out of Manchester airport which included 3 weeks meet and greet parking with APH at the airport. For the price we paid I couldn't complain - it was good value for money and substantially cheaper than a similar arrangement at the premiere inn. We were able to get a family room for all 5 of us which is very rare and it wasn't cramped. The public areas are quite smart although the exterior shows its age. Some of the room furnishings were a little dated - the old fashioned heater for example but it was ample for our requirements. The staff were friendly and helpful. If I got a similar deal I'd come back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank luvlyluvvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Needed a Hotel with easy access to Manchester Airport for early flight home.

As I was driving back from my daughters graduation and would be arriving early evening I wanted a Hotel within easy access to the Airport but didn't want an isolated Hotel or be stuck at the Airport.

LOCATION
Located right at the Junction of the A56 and A560 in Altrincham. Although A56 is a main Road didn't think it was overly busy.

PARKING
Large car park. Free parking

ROOMS
As has been mentioned in other reviews Room can appear a bit small. I was on my own but booked a twin. One bed was against the wall of the bathroom then a small gap then a chairs width to the window.
Small flat screen TV, Tea Coffee making plus small pack of bickies.
Trouser press with mini ironingboard and iron.
Bathroom - Bath with shower attachment.

HOTEL
Didn't have breakfast or use the restaurant bar.

Free WiFi - provider "Spectrum" - this provider appears to service a number of Hotels as the same provider was at my Hotel the previous night in Hull (didn't have to register again).

LOCAL AREA.

Very pleasant local area. Nice residential local area with schools and church. Number of pubs (at least 5)

Indian restaurant/takeaway, chippie. There is a garage just 1 minute along the A56 which was handy for filling up the Hire car.

I took a short walk down the road to the George and Dragon. Nice sunny evening and a number of people sat outside on the beer garden tables enjoying sun/drink/food. Had a drink outside in the sun and although on the A56 didn't feel traffic was annoying. Certainly nicer to go to the pub than be stuck at an Airport Hotel.

TRANSFER TO AIRPORT

Had a hire car from Hertz. Although the Rental Car centre is now off Airport at Manchester I left the Hotel at 06:50, drove to Hertz, dropped the car off, waited for the shuttle bus, bus back to Terminal 2 and was at the checkin by 07:20. Checked in by 07:25
If getting a Taxi should only be maximum 15mins to the Airport from the Hotel.

NOTE: At time of travel (a Wednesday in July 2014) Manchester security was a nightmare. Despite going straight to the security after checking in it took 40mins to get through.

CONCLUSION
Would definitely stay here again given the easy access to the airport and nice local area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a twin room with my Daughter. Where to begin.......the room, we had what I can only describe as a corner room. It was quite large but had only onw window at one end so very little natural light came in which was disappointing. The next huge disappointment was the fact there was no air conditioning and on these hot stuffy nights it is needed. All we had was a cheap crappy small plastic table fan that was woefully insufficient. Next there was no mechanical extract ventilation in the W/C so smells lingered. The shower was nice and powerful though! The decor in both the bedroom and the bathroom was "tired" with mis matched tiles used as replacements and old rawl plugs visible in the walls in the bedroom on the peeling wallpaper. Onto the restaurant, a very limited menu with only 6 different dishes and a further 4 steak dishes. Quite pricey too, 2 meals and 2 soft drinks cost me £33. We had a desert one evening, the Eton Mess, one of my personal favourites, until I tasted this. It was made from tinned strawberries, disgusting. Finally, the last point, on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel had functions which finished at 0100hrs in the morning. The thump of the loud music reverberated through our room and I'm sure through most rooms to be honest. It was so frustrating. And when I called to reception to ask what time it would finish, I was told rather curtly that if I looked on the website it says they have functions. Thanks for that! Oh, there is a brochuire in the room that gives you information about the local area. It tells you the local cinema is a 5 minute walk. Its a lie! It is a good 15 minute hike! Best thing about it was the pleasant ness of the serving staff in the restaurant, they were really lovely.
All in all, would I return - not a chance. Choose a Ppremier Inn, air conditioned rooms and good beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed in a family room. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and polite both at reception and in the restaurant. We had an evening meal which was fine but basic and I think that they should have had a children's menu.Good breakfast though. Transfers to/from the airport were good. Felt comfortable about leaving the car here for two weeks. Had a wee bit of time in the morning to kill before our transfer so popped into the town centre which is only 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank don_clarke_bss
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Unfortunately the room was very cramped. We paid extra to have a king size bed, which we had, but the room was not big enough and there was only room for one person to move around. The bed was very badly made and the breakfast cold. Such a shame as everything we needed was provided and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
16.2 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing