We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ash Farm Country Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Altrincham Central(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
262
30
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
30
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunham masseygarden roomdeer parkeggs benedictthe pubdecanter of sherrynational trust propertypub next doorfour poster bedfoot beda quiet country lanechristmas cakebridgewater canalprivate bathroomthoughtful touchescooked to perfectiongreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Everything good that has been said in previous reviews is reiterated. We are still 'in residence' and are still experiencing the warm hospitality shown by David and Janice. Nothing is too much trouble and the rooms include plentiful hot drinks and a flask of cold fresh milk alongside the fresh coffee and cafitiere. The restored farm house is full of old world charm. The breakfast is superb and there is lots of it. David is a good source of local knowledge and will advise you on the various canal and Dunham Park walks. Ash Farm is situated 20 minutes from Manchester either by car or by Metro from Altrincham. The pretty village of Lymm is 5 minutes drive away and gives the opportunity to enjoy a coffee or meal alongside the picturesque canal full of narrow boats and leisure craft. This is a guest house to be highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 overlook the fields at the front of the property and room 3 overlooks the garden at the rear. These have en suite. Room 4 has a private bathroom across the landing.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Breakfast was fantastic. Bedroom not so much so. Towels were not cleaned brilliantly. Hot water is hit and miss - be careful with the showers as they tend to go from warm to freezing cold to boiling hot without being changed

Room Tip: dont choose room 4 - no ensuite
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've never felt compelled to review just because of the in room tea and coffee facilities but then I don't remember having fresh coffee and a cafetiere in my room before. The room was excellent too. A great view across the lawns and fields, really comfortable bed with quality linen, a decent work space and a good bathroom too.

The pub next door does a fine range of ales and a good menu with plenty of fish and meat dishes. So good accommodation and good fare next door. But then, after a great night's sleep came the breakfast.......

I have eaten the first meal of the day all over the world and in some exclusive hotels. Nothing has ever or will ever compare to the breakfast that David cooked. The Sausages were among the best I have ever eaten the black pudding was cooked to perfection and the poached eggs were bang on. In all honesty I will only ever experience a breakfast like that again by going back to the Ash Farm.

Value for money, great hosts, excellent accommodation and that breakfast. If you get the chance stay here!

Room Tip: I had room three but I believe that room 2 has the giant bed!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Lots of attention to detail, very clean and well kept.

Clearly spending money on making sure the breakfast is good, which it really is. Local produce very well cooked.

Room 4 doesn't have an ensuite, the bathroom was across the hall. However this didn't bother me, but if I was bringing the misses it might have been a different story. All the other rooms have ensuite.

The balance between the cost and the quality was fantastic, they really deliver over and above what they charge. I'm going to be staying again.

Room Tip: Room 4 has no ensuite, all the others do.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The owners are warm , friendly, and wonderful! The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and cozy. The bathrooms are very up to date and the shower is great. Bedding was soft cotton and was lightly scented which made sleeping magical. The breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews