We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Yara Restaurant

Yara Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 178 Restaurants in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner came across this restaurant as we were looking for somewhere to eat in altrincham, as we walked in we was greeted with "have you booked?" So that made us feel abit awkward but then another member of staff came over and sat us down and got us drinks.

We then ordered our starters may I recommend the sujok!! Amazing!!
We moved onto mains and when we had finished we just sat and spoke for a little while. We wasn't rushed to leave and the staff wasn't pestering us atall. (Relaxed atmosphere)
Overall I would definitely come back.

Cheap and cheerful :)

Helpful?
Thank uohadarimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    181
    47
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service,tasty food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We go for lunch there , the food is good and the staff very polite and friendly ...I would recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timperley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great value, excellent staff”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We regularly eat at Yara, the food is consistently good and the staff are very attentive and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank Clair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This little place on Oxford road has become very popular over the last year or so. It has now doubled in size! Guests are able to take their own wine.
Friendly staff, lively atmosphere and gorgeous middle eastern food. Very reasonable prices.
Advisable to book as it gets very busy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for take out”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Haven't gotten round to eating in at Yara yet but on a friends recommendation have had many takeouts delivered. Food is always hot and quick if they are very busy and it's going to take longer they let you know before you order and I rang one night when they don't do deliveries but was told that they would sort something out and they did. Food is very tasty soI highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yara Restaurant also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Yara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing