We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bulls Head & Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Altrincham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for airport.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Booked last minute had to pick up daughter & son inlaw from airport at 8am did not fancy 260mile round trip, location standard and service brilliant could not fault it excellent value for money would not hesitate to recommend, thank you all at the Bull.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen_holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    104
    35
    17
    9
See reviews for
57
140
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently stayed here so as to go to Tatton Park Flower show.
It was all I expected and more.
Easy to find,pleasant, courteous and helpful staff.
The cleanest hotel rooms I have ever found bar none.
Good food and delightful service at the pub.
Just around the corner was a fantastic cafe serving from 7.30am until about 6ish.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pubs great outdoor eating area, away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked here because it promised wi-fi broadband in the rooms. There was no wi-fi available for the whole three days!
At check in I was shown the menu, a comprehensive two page menu which looked very good. So I invited some relations to come and eat with me that evening. On arriving at the restaurant we were bluntly told that the menu was not available as it was the chefs day off. No apology was made and my complaint was met with an indifferent shrug.
On two separate occasions my complaints were met not only with indifference but the staff member concerned just turned and walked away.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

arrived and hesitant as work was clearly being done outside. went in and the first thing was how clean it was.................spotless, lovely room very big with super bathroom. Trouser press, good selection of tea/coffee, spacious, spotless, good welcome, nicely furnished, plenty of parking, the rooms are a little apart from the pub, which was nice. We did not want the full breakfast so went to the café 20 yards away on the corner which was superb. Staff were superb and bent over backwards to be helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

handy location; can leave the car whilst away for a small charge; rooms a good size; pub next door has a decent menu - there was no noise from it at night; the owner/ manager is a great help with taxis etc and he went out of his way to ensure we got lost property back. Excellent.

Room Tip: stayed in different rooms both times and both were good although downstairs is easier with cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The lodge is a £8 taxi from the airport. Lodge will call taxi for you. Clean and tidy, would get 5 stars if it had a bit of updating to the decor. Bed clean and comfy. Left car here for a week and it was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beer garden to rear of the pub next door is lovely in summer, food is very good and reasonably priced. Stayed here twice and will stay again. We paid £45 for the room, bargain!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sam_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place is run from the pub next door, which is where breakfast is served. Its aimed at the Premier Inn level, but its better than that. The room contains everything you need for a short stay and is well decorated and clean. Its a harder than it should be to book a room (you'll see!) but all in all, it punches above its weight

Room Tip: The first room on the ground floor is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bulls Head & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bulls Head & Lodge

Property: The Bulls Head & Lodge
Address: Wicker Lane | Hale Barns, Altrincham, Trafford WA15 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bulls Head & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Bulls Head & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Hotel Altrincham
The Bulls Head And Lodge
The Bulls Head & Lodge Altrincham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing