We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Bangladeshi food”
Review of Dilli Restaurant - CLOSED

Dilli Restaurant
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Moved location. Please see http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/7180077 for more information
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Bangladeshi food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We're regular visitors off dilli and if you want an authentic "Indian/Bangladeshi" then this is the place to eat, don't expect to see korma or masala on the menu because they only exist in the run of the mill westernised curry houses , try a real taste of India and give dilli a go
I marked 4 out of 5 for service because there very chilled and laid back so if your in a rush or expect a silver service then go to the ritz but it's not to say they don't look after you, anything you need and they'll sort it
Otherwise, go , chill , enjoy and make sure you try the kozi chettinad or gosht Banjara if you like a bit of warmth in your life ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    32
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“worth for the money”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

amazing service,quality of food is grt.nice ambience.thy do lunch buffets in the weekends..good menu as well.aloo tikki must try there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sruthigovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere and cost let it down on this occasion”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I've eaten at Dilli many times as the food is fabulous and the vegetarian menu is particualry good. However on this occasion I did find it was lacking in atmosphere (Sunday night) and the bill was a bit of a surprise. It was a great meal though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkmoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor food, poor service”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We visited Dilli last night and unfortunately neither of us enjoyed the restaurant or the food!

From the off it was disappointing. Confusing menu, very slow service, popadoms and nan very greasy and although the main courses seemed quite authentic, the flavours were confused and overpowered by too much spice. The restaurant is tired looking, menus falling apart and the waiter forgot our starters - he then apologised to us for the delay but had obviously been for a smoke because he stank of fags!

Overall this feels like a restaurant that is trying to hard to be really authentic and special but hasn't even got the basics right and is falling very short of its target!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry i have had in a long time”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently spent a few days in altrincham,and was really looking forward to a good curry,a friend recommended dilli.we told the waiter to surprise us ,as we like most food,i requested nan bread with loads of chilli and garlic.it certainly did,nt disappoint.the staff were wonderful and very friendly,especially Pathak,who I discovered made the nan bread,best ever.would definitely recommend this restaurant,good prices as well.Ann (Tenerife)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dilli Restaurant also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing