We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel(Welwyn Garden City)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brocket Hall(Welwyn Garden City)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn(Welwyn Garden City)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
The View(Welwyn Garden City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hertford House(Hertford)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Welwyn Garden City(Welwyn Garden City)
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
181
185
113
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
185
113
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cuptop floora quiet residential areafree wifibusiness tripsingle bedpleasant stayhatfield houseshort stayweekend breakreception staffbirthday partystayed here for one nightbuffet breakfastplenty of parkingwedding receptiongood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

AMAZINGLY good value. £5 in a taxi from the train station.

Stayed there as a friend was getting married nearby.

£38 for a double room, with TV, bath, shower, comfortable bed, all mod cons you expect.

Breakfast was too expensive for us (£12.95 full english; £8.50 continental) so we went somewhere else (via taxi).

Bought bottle of red wine in the bar which was disgusting and £15. Bar was relaxing though.

The good thing is you can enjoy the benefit of staying there without these costly extras. However, it's shame because if everyone did that they'd probably go under!

Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamusMcjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

stayed for a total of three days, was a nice hotel with nicely decorated rooms, didn't really use most of the functions as i spent most of the time out of the building but having made use of the bar i found it a little expensive but i would stay there again, the staff were very friendly and helpful and there was ample parking.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank jawide626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I with a stayed at this hotel with a friend on a coach trip to a concert in London. The hotel is great, lounge area was nice and bedrooms were not huge but big enough. Didn't like the sliding door into the bathroom, but it did take up less space! Beds were very comfy. Drinks in bar were reaonably priced.

Breakfast was great a very good selection of everything, cooked or continental. All the staff were polite and very helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkiegirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The (single) rooms were fairly clean, but sadly rather warm - and there's no air conditioning present. There *is* a floor fan that you can break your neck over in the middle of the night, though. The bed was rather short, but quite wide so lying diagonally solves the issue. No mini bar or safe was available in the room.

The bathroom is quite roomy, but when standing in the bath taking a shower I had to keep my head bent to prevent it from having collisions with the low ceiling there. Some genius has thought it a good idea to hang some rather large lights on that low ceiling as well . .

The staff differs greatly in quality. Most are quite friendly and knowledgeable, but there's also one or two that certainly can't handle the tiniest bit of stress. When checking out, paying cash and with a phone ringing the clerk definitely went in overload mode, which resulted in both poor telephone handling and poor checking out procedure. Almost got the restaurant's meal from the night before for free if I wouldn't have spoken up.

When from the continent, be sure to have your own electric power plug adapter as the hotel didn't have any. I had to buy one in town to be able to charge my phone & laptop.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosegear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The hotel is located far away from the main town centre - approx 2 miles from the train station.

Rooms are spacious, reception is nice - while checking in they were quick , warm and receptive.

The biggest problem was that the rooms are not air-conditioned .Considering the price that they charge- i think this is something they really need to offer to the guests - especially in summers - May is so hot and humid !!!

Rooms have the iron facility and morning tea and biscuits are generous. Cleaniness is definitively there. Internet accesss is available but is preety costly.

Overall pleasant stay

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank candyman3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews