We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Attended the 2014 Burns Night Help for Heroes event at Tewin Bury and booked one of their superior rooms for the night.

How refreshing to find an establishment which allows you to book in from 2pm - well done!

We were made most welcome upon arrival. We were directed to our four poster room called Squirrel. Parking on the site can be a little confusing, there seem to be little car parks all over the place with a great deal of signage which grows slightly confusing, however the receptionist told us where our allocated was parking was and we moved our car, finding the correct car park at the second attempt.

Very nice but compact room which was toasty and warm. Beautiful bathroom. Nice fluffy white towels. Whole place spotlessly clean. Room was lit by numerous small lamps and to be honest I never did work out how to switch them all on so operated in subdued light.

Excellent function followed by a good night's sleep in the king size bed which was wonderfully comfortable.

Breakfast was a real treat, the sausages in particular simply melt in the mouth.

Check out was very efficient. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caddington_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWalsh2011, Front Office Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

We are very pleased your enjoyed your recent stay and the Burns Night Ball.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, we offer a 1pm check in time for anyone that wishes to check in early with us and all of our laundry is looked after by our in house laundry who do their best to ensure the crispest sheets and the fluffiest towels!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed overnight before a wedding and night of. Excellent food and service. Could not and would not want to find fault with this location.

Thank LindaMc108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWalsh2011, Front Office Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Recently attended a family wedding at this venue and i have to say it was superb. My room was really nice and spotlessly clean with a nice modern spotless bathroom. The wedding in the tythe barn was set out very well, the staff were excellent and the catering first class!,,all in all a very memorable event, I could recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMc108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWalsh2011, Front Office Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I visited the Tewin Bury Farm Hotel for the first time for the New Year's Eve Ball. It was a great evening that you couldn't fault at all - the food tasted great and the meat was perfectly cooked despite having to serve around 300 people. The service was quick and friendly and the entertainment delivered by a band with two singers was very good too. I enjoyed that they played / sung a lot of very up to date songs as well as older classics.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnPaKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWalsh2011, Front Office Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & your very kind comments! Our New Years Eve is always popular (early booking is advisable if you are coming back next year!) we hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Once again we spent our NYE celebrations at Tewinbury Farm where we have spent this for the last 5/6 It is obvious that lots of planning goes into this event and it always turns out to b a wonderful event. 2013-14 event was just wonderful and we met some very nice people on our table that also made the event extra special. The courses which were served were excellent and the entertainment was first class - I would certainly recommend this venue to celebrate NYE event and once again we have booked for 2014/15.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSANTESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWalsh2011, Front Office Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

We were so pleased to read your comments about our New Years Eve Ball, it does take a lot of hard work and planning however it is all worth it when we get such lovely feedback (particularly from our repeat guests!) and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Went to Tewin`s new years eve ball and my wife and I thought it was fantastic. Food cooked to perfection which is no small achievement given the numbers attending. Live band was also excellent. Two female singers who gave great vocal performances and a top supporting band. Just the right mix of slow and upbeat tunes which kept the dance floor full. Thought the atmosphere was excellent. People having a great time but not going too far.

Our first visit to Tewin but won't be our last. So so impressed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Camber74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWalsh2011, Front Office Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our New Years Eve Ball, we are pleased you enjoyed the evening and were very happy to read that it wont be your last visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at Tewin Bury Farm for one night (30th December) on way back home from trip further north. Had booked using a Red Letter Day voucher and although had checked previous reviews was pleasantly surprised at how upmarket and well appointed the 'Farm' accommodation was. We stayed in the room called Gamekeeper in the old farmhouse and it was beautifully warm with plenty of hot water for a much needed bath (after driving through near gales and a lot of rain to get there). There is plenty of parking but as it is mostly on gravel it might be a bit intrusive when a function was on with a lot of traffic but during our stay it was not a problem. Thoroughly enjoyed well presented breakfast. Would make one request for a future visit: could eggs benedict be added to the breakfast menu, please?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurMK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWalsh2011, Front Office Manager at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for you very kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and your request for Eggs Benedict has been passed to the chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
2.1 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
504 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.7 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Welwyn
73 reviews
6.6 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
4.7 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tewin Bury Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tewin Bury Farm Hotel

Address: B 1000 Hertford Road | Near Welwyn, Welwyn Garden City AL6 0JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range: £103 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tewin Bury Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tewin Bury Farm is a small, independent, four star hotel and conference centre. Set alongside the river Mimram and within 490 acres of farm land, it conveniently sits 25 miles north of London in the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside. Owned and run by the Williams family, we take great pride in offering traditional values of good service with the modern comforts to be expected of an established AA 4 star venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tewin Bury Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tewin Bury Farm
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing