We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time in a premier and it was great. Great location, about ten minute walk from the station theres sainsburys, McDonald's, KFC and a garage all near by.

Reception staff were very polite, Stayed there for one night, the rooms were clean the bathrooms were clean, TV, kettle with tea and coffee it was a great experience.
The rooms do get hot even without the heating on, and the lighting in the rooms were not that great.

We had dinner in the beefeater and it was so nice. Great quality of food and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night, the marching band where stomping up and down for over an hour on floor above. Room got hot even with the heating off but if you open the windows the noise of the trains made it impossible to sleep until the last one around 12.
Who thought it was a good idea to build a hotel next to railway track in the first place?

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mr_kgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Have been staying here pretty regularly over the last few months - the room is always spotlessly clean, bedding is comfortable. Nice warm welcome on arrival. The only problem I reported was a failed light in my room one stay - the receptionist went out of her way to see if it could be fixed, and to let me know progress. Booking far enough ahead usually means a pretty reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What you expect of a Premier Inn, good comfortable rooms with all the facilities an average traveller might require. Very convenient for the A1 and A414. The excellent Welwyn Garden City town centre is just a gentle stroll away. The only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars is the restaurant, which is not as good as other Beefeaters I have eaten in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Like all premier inns the one in Welwyn Garden City offers great value. Clean & Sizeable rooms with decent TVs, coffee & tea facilities & a bar on site - so all you need for 1-2 nights at a very reasonable rate; especially if taking advantage of their special deals. I stay here whilst visiting my granddaughter every 2 months & the staff are always friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As always this Premier Inn was great. We arrived very late and this did not cause any problems. We had 2 rooms and both were brilliant.
There was a bit of noise at around 2am which woke us but nothing like the noise I have experienced in large Hotels in the past.
Great, as usual

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here in triple room with my 2 teenagers, Have stayed in Travelodge and Days Inn and I think Premier have the edge . Great location and next door to wonderful pub and restaurant, which is where you can book breaky, which is brill with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
504 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
442 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Welwyn
73 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Address: Stanborough Road, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Gosling Sports Park, and just a few miles from both Hatfield and Knebworth House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Welwyn Garden City
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing