We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 night stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very easy to find, good location close to train station , very clean and we'll maintained, not enough beds in room for family of 5.. My 5 year old son had to sleep in a cot. A little cramped when 4 beds and a cot in a double room....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    226
    76
    31
    17
See reviews for
212
176
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Booked on the £29 deals partly over the Easter weekend. Was one of the closest Premiers to the Harry Potter attraction we were going to be visiting. Unfortunately didn't think when doing booking that as my teenage children had to have their own room due to age, when booked the two rooms I should of linked the bookings. When we arrived we were on one floor and them another other side of building. Fate would have it that our room had a blocked toilet we found shortly after arrival and the Hotel just received a cancellation, as was full so we were able to move room next to the children.. the only downside was we were backed onto the train line and the trains ran most of the night except midnight til 4am, and I need the window open at night.. The room was hot and the supplied fan came in handy, even with trying to turn heating down. Having stayed in many Premier Inns as like them, this one was standard as most. The Beefeater next door was nice, we ate both evenings in their and had the buffet breakfast.The staff were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Another great stay and would recommend to others. Clean and comfortable rooms, a great beefeater next door and absolutely fantastic staff who go out of their way to be warm and friendly. All staff we encountered had the same fantastic attitude and the customer service has only been comparable to visits we have had in USA. Relatively close to the train station which makes it a cost effective base for day trips into London, whilst the Harry potter warner studios tour was only 25 mins away. Will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank l11ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was our first time in a Premier Inn and we were very impressed. Both the bedroom and bathroom were immaculate. Bed linen seemed new, clean and fresh. We did hear the trains but it didn't stop any of us from sleeping. We all had a cooked breakfast, plenty of choice, hot and very tasty. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Only a 10 min walk into town to the train station. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenH00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I hadn't planned on reviewing this hotel as I only stayed one night for a business trip - I literally turned up at 10pm, slept, showered, had breakfast and left but the staff really made it an enjoyable stay despite the shortness of it!

The hotel is a lot bigger than it looks from the front and although my room was a good 5 minute walk from reception it was quiet and peaceful with no noise coming from the other rooms or surroundings. The bed was comfy, the room was spacious and the shower was hot and powerful. There was also plenty of storage space which would be useful if staying for longer with a desk, wardrobe, plenty of shelving and a vanity mirror with lights which is a definite plus when trying to put your make-up on in the early hours!

The staff on reception were polite and friendly as were those in the adjacent restaurant where I had breakfast. Breakfast was buffet style with either a choice of continental or cooked and all the food was tasty, fresh and hot.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone needing a good quality and good value hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time in a premier and it was great. Great location, about ten minute walk from the station theres sainsburys, McDonald's, KFC and a garage all near by.

Reception staff were very polite, Stayed there for one night, the rooms were clean the bathrooms were clean, TV, kettle with tea and coffee it was a great experience.
The rooms do get hot even without the heating on, and the lighting in the rooms were not that great.

We had dinner in the beefeater and it was so nice. Great quality of food and service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night, the marching band where stomping up and down for over an hour on floor above. Room got hot even with the heating off but if you open the windows the noise of the trains made it impossible to sleep until the last one around 12.
Who thought it was a good idea to build a hotel next to railway track in the first place?

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_kgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
487 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
414 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
644 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Address: Stanborough Road, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Gosling Sports Park, and just a few miles from both Hatfield and Knebworth House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Welwyn Garden City
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing