We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuesday curry night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of raj of india

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
raj of india
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tuesday curry night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Yum yum..... This is a lovely place to dine, it always seem to be busy when I go here. The food is lovely, I tend to go for chicken tikka masala with pilau rice and a naan bread, the food is always piping hot, the waiters are very friendly and always welcome you in a nice manner. Definitely the place for a decent Indian.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City , Herts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service , great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The staff at this restaurant are amazing , so friendly and accommodating . We have eaten in many times but normally have a takeaway . My husband normally orders and waits and quite often is given a free beer while its cooked ! Food is always piping hot , order has never been incorrect and we have never been over charged . The curries are never over greasy like some others we have tried around the town .
We would highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHarveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Quality has gone down hill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Used to really enjoy takeaways from Raj of India, however a few months ago there was a dramatic drop in quality. Tonight the dishes arrived late (1 hour 25 minutes!), not hot. But the main thing was the food was just bland! We ordered 4 vegetarian side dishes and they completely lacked flavour. Also every single time we've ordered we've been sent a mango chutney and a yoghurt dip but nothing to dip into them, straight into the bin, what a waste.
Sorry to say but this was our last curry from Raj of India.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“go somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

we rarely order a takeaway but being pregnant i fancied a night off cooking. we spent £30 on food and didnt even recieve a free poppadom! after dishing up i cut into my chicken korma and glad i did as it was extremely pink. upon calling them back they did offer to replace my food but said i had to package it all back up!
an apology would have been nice!! next time i wont bother!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlimummytobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Been going here for 10yrs plus me and all my friends love it and staff can't do enough for ya , recommend it all day long

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koicarp537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed raj of india also viewed

Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 

Been to raj of india? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing