We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent and friendly”
Review of Furnival Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Furnival Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Slough B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasent and friendly”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for a couple of nights during a business trip to slough. First impressions were that the surrounding area looked a little dodgy but in fact the people were friendly. The lodge itself was very nice and the garden was pleasant, (especially on a nice summers day) to relax in. The lodge doesn't do evening meal but that is not an issue as there are many take aways near by. The breakfast was very nice and made to order which is a nice touch. The staff are very friendly and kind.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Min1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    32
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
18
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Furnival Lodge is great. The welcome was warm and friendly. The room and en-suite were squeaky clean if not a little tired in appearance but the shower was very powerful - lovely.
The breakfast was also good. Great price and good value all round. Will stay again if the need arises.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julielovescooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect when I drove down the road but furnival lodge is a little gem. I got the warmest, friendliest welcome I have received in a long time and I use a lot of hotels. I was shown around to get my bearings, there is a communal area to relax and free wifi throughout. There are no evening meals but plenty of takeaways nearby and slough central is close but you could always use the excellent cooking facilities that are provided. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The curtains were heavy and so blocked out the sunlight which aided a very good nights sleep on a summer evening in a very comfy bed. Places like this beat the big corporate chains anytime, ok you may not have all the modern luxury facilities but you get value for money, comfort, service and that counts for a lot these days. I will see you again furnival lodge and thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Foxyvegaschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week, the room was lovely and breakfast was fine. The surrounding area has lots of choice for takeaway but the notice on the wall asks that you refrain from eating in the room!
I'm sure guests must still smuggle their food in...
Would definitely book this hotel again, no complaints x

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla Azania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed on a training trip to Slough for a night. Welcome was warm and friendly. Although there was a slight problem with what we booked it was quickly sorted. The rooms were basic but perfect for what we needed. They were clean, tidy, warm and comfortable.
Would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the room but it was available in the common room for us to use freely.

Breakfast was fine and we had a lovely service from the cook!
I must say the shower was lovely :) could do with some toiletries in the bathroom as an option.

We would defiantly go back for a similar trip. Perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillkash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here for 1 night last night on business and didn't arrive until very late at night. On arrival the gentleman greeted me and was very welcoming, showed me to my room, no idle chit chat which I appreciated after a very long day. The room was warm, comfortable and a great shower to start the next day, followed up by a very nicely served breakfast. I'd recommend this place to anybody wanting a comfortable stay and I would definitely return there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citygent1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My stay at the Furnival Lodge, Slough, England was good, Its warm and friendly. I enjoyed my time staying at the Furnival Lodge, Slough, England and would defiantly like to go back. I was pleased with the service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.5 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
640 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baylis House
Baylis House
#18 of 21 in Slough
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
2.7 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#13 of 21 in Slough
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furnival Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furnival Lodge

Property: Furnival Lodge
Address: 53-55 Furnival Avenue, Slough SL2 1DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Furnival Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Furnival Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing