We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
479
869
444
154
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
869
444
154
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbeansthe busbreakfast was includedcar parkan early flightstayed here for one nightclose to the airportan overnight stayan airport hotellegoland packagegood nights sleepfollowing morninghot foodyogurtminute drivelego land
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,891 - 1,896 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Good value, approx 10 mins from terminal 5 on the Hoppa bus. Really clean and presentable rooms and a decent breakfast included for free. Will choose this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Mosymoo

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

The team is delighted to know that you found our location very convenient and enjoyed the complimentary Express Start Breakfast with selection of Hot items.

We are pleased to note that you intend to stay with us again on your next stay- we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had a stay last night and found the hotel was easy to find, but there were no free parking spaces left but one of the staff told us to park right in front of their kitch back door.

Once inside, it was a full house in the restaurant, may be no one wanna eat elswhere. Our check-in was quick but they forgot to tell us the breakfast details.

Once inside the room, it was the nicest HIEX I ever seen, glass door walk in shower with soft towers. The ed comfy enough for a night but just a double not a king size. LCD TV but was the cable was loose so we need to play them in. automatic wake up call so no need to talk to anyone. view from the room was great may be we were staying on high floor.

breakfast was ok with enough choices of hot, cold, friut and drinks even choice of semi or full fat milk. staffs claen up the tables so often which is a 1st for HIEX hotels in UK

Check out was a bit slow as they did not seem to know what to do , may be they are new.

drive time from hotel to T5 carpark was less than 20 mins in the early am.

Room Tip: BP is right opps to hotel so no need to buy snack/drink in the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sbwsbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear sbwsbw,

Thank you for your feedback - it is indeed appreciated.

It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We are also pleased to note that you liked the rooms and the features of the rooms. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have noted your feedback regarding the check-in and out, and I can assure you that this is being taken up.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is very new, with a huge extension being built. Rooms a little bit small, but very clean, comfortable and serviceable.

Just one bar/restaurant area, which had a very limited menu. In fact kids menus seemed to have more choice than adults. If I stayed again I would walk 5 minutes down the road to the Toby Carvery Restaurant.

Not many facilities in immediate area. A garage opposite with a small shop attached and a cash-point. That seemed to be all.

Fine for airport users but would not recommend for longer stays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. Rooms very quiet and comfortable and the family room consisted of a double for myself and husband and comfy double sofa bed for our toddler so he was very happy and when he woke in the night i just joined him in his bed.
Our room unfortunately smelled very badly of smoke, obviously the previous guest had had a few sneaky cigarettes in the room and all the furnishings reeked of it. I did mention it to reception but did not want the hassle of being moved or the offered airfreshener but hopefully this will be addressed now.
My only other gripe was the full english breakfast which consisted of bacon which seemed to have all the flavour boiled out of it, served with scrambled eggs and beans and that was it. The continental also seemed a bit lacking. Danish pastries, toast, cereal and juice all ok but lacking in fresh fruit, just mandarin and grapefruit segments.
Apart from that, I think the picture of theoutside does not do it justice and for a Legoland trip it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were Extremely comfortable and Imaculately Clean with Air Conditioning which came in very handy for the hot nights!
I have 4 children and we stayed in 2 adjoining rooms, 3 of my sons had birthdays and on arrival the boys found the room Decorated with banners and Balloons which we had arranged with the staff by email prior to arrival, the boys were delighted and also even more when the staff Knocked on the door to deliver a lovely Birthday Cake complete with Candles! Seeing our wedding anniversary cards the staff also gave my husband and I a complimentary pint of beer and a glass of wine which went down well :)
The Staff where all so freindly and couldnt do enough for us.
Excellent Value for money and excellent Service will definatly be staying here again!
Thankyou All at Holiday Inn Express T5. We have had a brilliant holiday :) xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews