We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for one night before flying from T3 in July 2012.
Easy to check in.
Room was nice, modern and clean with tea and coffee making facilities (need to provide more tea bags - we are not coffee drinkers and two tea bags is a bit stingy).
Large bathroom with lovely power shower.
Flat screen TV with ample choice of channels.
Comfy bed.
Sofa was a little grubby.


Limited restaurants on site.
An Italian restaurant that looked quite nice - we didn't want this.
The bar served food but the menu was limited. We ended up having a burger/chips each ( £10.00 ) if you want to add bacon and cheese it's an extra £1.50 per item per person - I found this expensive.
There are no restaurants locally, just a pub - this does serve food but again we didn't want to go there.
Convenience shop next door selling food, snacks, alcohol etc so we took items back to our room

Breakfast was good.
Ample choice from a self service hot/cold buffet.
Hot: sausages, scrambled eggs, beans, toast etc
Cold: cereals, fruit, yogurts, pastries
Drink: tea, coffee, juice etc
You can eat as much as you'd like and there is plenty of seating available.

Getting to the airport:
Hopper return bus picks up from the hotel every 30 minutes.
£7per person return to heathrow if you buy your ticket in advance.
£8per person if you buy from the driver.
It takes about 20 minutes but that is fine.
I hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreconBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for staying with us.

Thank you for sharing that you found the buffet breakfast to be ample and that you found the hotel to be conveniently located and well connected to the Heathrow airport. We are pleased to note that you found the rooms to be modern and clean the bathrooms to be very large. We have noted you comments regarding the menu pricing - to be considered at out next menu review.

Meanwhile, thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
A Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a 1 night Legoland break. The room was excellent size for 2 adults and a 5 year old with great facilities, clean and comfortable. In the evening the meals were ok ,childrens meal was free!! the Beer was great !! and the kids bits and bobs in the dining room are more than enough. Breakfast was great ... not sure how anyone can moan about this as you had sausage,eggs,toast,beans ,croissants , cerealsa etc ... just stock up for the day . Overall a great hotel for the price with friendly helpful staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dazandluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for staying with us.

Thank you for sharing that you found the buffet breakfast to be ample and that you found the hotel to be conveniently located and well connected to the Heathrow airport. We are pleased to note that you found the rooms to be modern and clean the bathrooms to be very large. We have noted you comments regarding the menu pricing - to be considered at out next menu review.

Meanwhile, thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is a very modern hotel with lovely comfortable rooms. There is a good night’s sleep to be had as aircraft noise is of the minimum. You can be disturbed by housekeeping so make sure you put your do not disturb tag on the outside of your door to deter them from entering. Food wise it is not that great. However they do a reasonable steak at a reasonable price. The main restaurant menu is basic so do not expect a lot. There is an Italian restaurant called Tratt's which do reasonable pasta and spaghetti dishes but I am afraid the pizzas are tasteless so give them a miss. The breakfast is not a full Monty so do not be surprised there is no bacon, all you get is scrambled eggs, sausage & beans, bacon costs extra apparently, all the other trimmings are there so there is a choice. The staff are a mixture of British & EU Nationals but all were polite and very helpful at all times so no complaints there. A good bus service to and fro to T1, T3 & T5 was available at a cost of course £4.50 pp., me thinks a taxi may be cheaper so check it out first before making a decision. If you require car parking it will cost you £7.50 per day. Overall a pleasant stay for a couple of days and would stay again, hopefully they might upgrade breakfast to a full Monty.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more of a suite than a room and have a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kipper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us.

Glad to note that you had a pleasant stay and intend to come back again. We are also pleased to note that you found the hotel to be very modern and the bedrooms to be very comfortable.

The hotel team is indeed from different nationalities, as you have mentioned, and I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be polite and helpful at all times. With regards to your feedback regarding breakfast, I would just like to highlight that the complimentary breakfast we offer included in the room rate is a national brand standard for the Holiday Inn Express brand. Bacon is unfortunately not part of the current complimentary breakfast offering. The breakfast offering is under constant on-going reviews and your comments will be forwarded suitably. Rest of your feedback has been discussed and reviewed with the hotel's management team and corrective actions are now in place.

Thank you again for your candid comments and we look forward to seeing you again at the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

After a first bad stay where we were disturbed by house keeping walking into our room at 6am and awful breakfast, we were persuaded by the manager Usman Ali to stay another night with a reduced amount. Unfortunantly we stayed even despite them denying they had a room available! this time, even though they knew 4 people would be staying in the room, they did not have the couch bed sorted and when we rang down and asked them to come, a very miserable looking staff came up and threw the heavy bedding on me as i was resting in the bed! this time, we didnt even try to go down in the morning to the breakfast since we knew how terrible it is. The staff are all foreign with very strong accents which is very difficult to understand. A very unpleasant stay, and we will not be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback.

I have throughly looked into contents of your feedback and discussed it with the team. Firstly, apologies for any inconveniece which you encountered during your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the Express Start Hot Breakfast was not to your personal liking. The breakfast is a standard for the Holiday Inn Express Brand and your feedback has been documented for the next review of the breakfast offer.

The muticultural hotel team indeed is from different nationalities and backgrounds which includes Great Britain, continental Europe and rest of the world. Sorry again to hear that you found that the team had very strong accents which you found very difficult to understand.

Our houskeeping team does not start work untill 08:30 am, hence I am not clear with regards to the incident of housekeeping team entering your room at 06:00 am.

We are keen to hear more from you and get more details, in order to thoroughly look into your feedback.. Please may I request you to contact us directly on info@hiexheathrowt5.com, with your contact details, for us to get relevant information such as your stay date and name. We will then be able to investigate and update you further.

Kind regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I have stayed in holiday Inn expresses in Shanghai and New York which were very poor so I wasn't expecting much when I arrived but it was brilliant.

The hotel was modern.

The rooms were big.

The bars and restaurant were very good

The place was clean and the position of the hotel T5 was great.

All for 100 pounds per night

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for a great review and staying with us.

It is a great pleasure to note that you have given us a five-star rating and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The team is equally delighted to note that you found the hotel very superior compared to other similar hotels and also found the hotel very modern.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

An excellent choice for the one night stay before the long flight home. Friendly welcome, clean, modern and comfortable room. Good evening meal available and the breakfast provided ideal prior to leaving for the Airport. Situated on the A4, perfect position for returning a rental car.
Good car parking available currently GBP 7.50 a day. Will use again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for your review and stay with us - it is much appreciated.

We are delighted to note that you found the check-in to be friendly and the bedroom to be clean, modern and comfortable.

The team is delighted to hear about your confirmation that you will use the hotel again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

A Dubey.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Definitely deserves a solid 4 stars. I stayed here, as most do, for an overnight prior to a flight elsewhere and found it perfectly suited to a comfortable night's stay. The check-in was easy, an hour of wifi was pretty cheap at 2.5 pounds, the bed was comfortable, the room clean and modern with a nice shower cabinet, and there was a free, plentiful breakfast included in the room price. The hotel was easily reached via the Hotel Hoppa. I took it from Terminal 3 (you have to follow signs for the "Central Bus Station." Someone from the tourist service at the airport tried to fool me into taking a car service he'd arrange by telling me the bus no longer operated from T3 and reaching it at the central bus station or one of the other terminals would take a long time on public transit) and to Terminal 5. My only gripe was that my wake-up call was about 15 minutes late, which didn't make much of a difference to me during this particular trip, but could have made a difference. I'd definitely stay here again as a Heathrow choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for a fantastic review of the hotel and for confirming that you will stay again when next in the area.

On behalf of the hotel team I thank you for your remark that the hotel 'Definitely deserves a solid 4 stars'. We are also delighted to know that you found all aspects of your stay to your satisfaction including check-in, bedroom and the complimentary 'Express Start Hot breakfast'. I can assure you that the delay in wake-up call, as you have mentioned, has been investigated and addressed with the team - please accept our apologies for any inconvnenience caused.

Once again many thanks for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing