We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Slough Hotel(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Slough(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
480
870
446
154
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
870
446
154
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbeansthe busbreakfast was includedcar parkan early flightstayed here for one nightclose to the airportan overnight stayan airport hotellegoland packagegood nights sleepfollowing morninghot foodyogurtminute drivelego land
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have to say probably one of the most enchanting receptions I have had in a while. Desire at the reception was so gracious and helpful with information and setup. She made it very easy to get into my room as quickly as possible. The room is spacious, immaculate and very quiet. The modern amenities are as good as you get in some better downtown London hotels and everything is very clean. I will definitely come back to this hotel on a future trip, and certainly hope to be received with the same professionalism and kindness as I received tonight.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank sperss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent a night here as part of a weekend away and would stay again. I hadn't realised we would be staying here, as i was on a 'London Shopping Exerience' (which turned out to be Saturday London, Sunday Oxford!! I really must read the small print!) . As a bonus, there is a 'Simply M&S' right accross the road as part of a filling station..........perfect! We arrived about 8ish, so we just nipped accross and picked up some light-bites..........and cake as we didn't want a meal! Back at the room, it was warm and cozy and spotless.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It's clean, smart and well appointed for a HI Express near a major airport. The service at the reception is very good if you get to Louise. The only real issue is the noise from the central air conditioning or the air handling systems or the generators whatever it is... The duty manager at 1.30 in the morning didn't have a clue either (the one in the room i turned off). You can't hear the planes, but unless your a very deep sleeper the constant drone of the air conditioning will keep you up. I even put in ear plugs !!! Bad nights sleep :-( unless you can sleep in different part of the hotel perhaps.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Russell D,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our location.

However, We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. We will address this point and assure you we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Holiday Inn Express in Europe is a bit different than it is in USA. Anyway, what is common is that the breakfast is included in both the chains. The decoration of the rooms is different on opposite side of Atlantic, but still functioning.Personally I prefer the European way to decorate Holiday Inn Express.

Anyway, my stay was excellent : Although being near the LHR airport, there was practically no noise, just nothing! The room was clean and functioning. The only challenge was that the internet connection was actually quite expensive: 2.5 GBP per hour.

Holiday Inn Express includes a breakfast buffet, kind of continental one, no warm meal. Anyway it is better than nothing way to start up a day.

The room rate was very good when considering what value you get. I can recommend if you need to stay a night at LHR airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller007Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

£45 plus £7.50 parking for a double room. Room was damp due to poor ventilation. Windows don't open. Staff were nice. Often only one person on reception leading to queues. M&S food across the road. Passable breakfast included.
Restaurant was not very good. Lasagne was microwaved with no crisp areas. Pizza was fine. Service slow. Again staff friendly.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellingWilbury101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear TravellingWilbury101,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews