We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been an excellent, if it were not for the plumbing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Everything was to the high standard you expect from a Holiday Inn Express, staff, decor, furnishings , bed comfort. Parking on site was ample too. Calling it Terminal 5 I think was pushing it a bit but buses and taxis left from outside the hotel to all the terminals (except possibly Terminal 4).
High levels of aircraft noise outside was barely audible in the rooms.
The inclusive breakfast selection was also good.
The only gripe I had was the plumbing in our room, the shower sent a secondary jet in the wrong direction, the loo took a lot of persuading to flush and the pipework made a violent banging noise when you switched off the basin tap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IEAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Really nice looking hotel. Clean and tidy. Great for families before flying. We booked a double and a twin. Upon arrival we were given two doubles but that was quickly and easily sorted out by the helpful desk staff even though they were very busy. Car park underground was a bit tight. You might struggle in large 4 x4. Car parking for a week thrown in for a great price. Booked via holidayextras.co.uk.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rupertatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Accessible by shuttle bus from Heathrow this hotel is comfortable, affordable and forgettable. The reception is busy but professional and the rooms comfortable while the breakfast is very basic and the WIFI completely unstable. Group tours are common which adds to the chaos.

Room Tip: Traffic is an issue if you have a tight schedule or a flight to catch, so allow an hour to get to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Ardeecee,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the airport. Please allow us to apologize for the challenges you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Staff not very attentive, bed very uncomfortable, room clean though. On check out staff didn't even ask if we had enjoyed our stay. Didn't really seem like they cared. Hotel was clean though. Would I stay again... no I wouldn't

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Willsmeister9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Neil W,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

I sincerely apologize for the service you received from our staff was less than satisfactory. We deeply regret that we have failed to deliver the highest level of service and customer care that you deserve. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and will be considered for future improvements.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we all hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised when we visited the
Holiday Inn Express prior to a trip to Cyprus. The room was comfortable, clean and well laid out. We had a meal in the evening and this was also very acceptable and made better by the attitude of the Staff - they did seem to try hard to make your stay a good one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebird44954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

After arriving back from Thailand we arranged a night stay at Holiday Inn Express T5 before heading home. We arrived at Heathrow T3 and took the H5 bus to the hotel, sadly we had to wait nearly 40 mins for the Hotel hoppa bus to arrive. The schedule states every 30 mins. The cost £4.50 each way per person and you are dropped at the door.

On arriving at the hotel, we were checked in quickly and our room requirements were as requested e.g. twin beds and higher floor. The rooms are not large but nicely furnished and warm, the bathroom has a large shower area and new fittings. There is tea and coffee making facilities plus complimentary internet in the bedrooms. The beds are slightly softer than we would personally like but comfortable. We struggled to control the heating in the bedroom, usually I like my rooms very warm but even I had to turn the heating off completely as it was too hot to sleep.

On the night of arrival we dined in the hotel restaurants, ordering gammon and fish and chips with a bottle of red wine = £42.00. The dishes arrived after 20 minutes, they were well cooked and tasty. The next morning we arrived down for breakfast around 9 am, the dining area was full with a xmas tour party. There were a number of staff serving in the dining area but no one greeted us or confirmed the process for breakfast - table service or self service. We sat down at a clean table and read the menu - which confirmed self service. The breakfast offer was very comprehensive, cold buffet, cereals, juices, yoghurts, cooked breakfasts except bacon. The only issue during breakfast was service - the restaurant was virtually full and we noted a number of managers clearing tables too. After breakfast we remained in our room until 12 noon and then checked out.

I would highly recommend this hotel - we paid £80 for 1 night including breakfast, which bearing in mind the location was good value. One point to note is that this hotel is actually in Slough and not at Heathrow T5 - so at least 20 mins by shuttle bus or taxi to the terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usman A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn express London-Heathrow T5. It is great to know that you over all enjoyed your stay and you found our rooms neat and clean, nice and modern shower and comfortable beds and our hotel live up your expectations.

We are delighted to note that check in was efficient and smooth and you found our staff friendly. Your feedback will definitely motivate the team to keep up their hard work and offer our guests what they expect.

We definitely look forward to welcome you again and do hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 the next time too.

Regards

Usman Ali
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If Holiday Inn builds more express brands like this one, there won't be a purpose for the regular 'Holiday Inns'! We had room 89 - I never like being on the ground floor but the room was fantastic - everything is new, well proportioned and the bathroom features a large shower. The Hotel was exceptionally quiet. If you are traveling to and from Heathrow Terminal 5 without your own car you need to be prepared to pay 4 pounds for a "Hoppa" shuttle bus (7 pounds return) - this only takes 10 minutes between the hotel and airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usman A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were very satisfied with the quality of our rooms especially the modern and well equipped bathrooms. We are also pleased to know that you found our rooms very quiet and had a peaceful night’s sleep.

Thank you for your lovely comments again and for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. We surely hope to welcome you soon.

Regards

Usman Ali
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
4.6 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing