We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, Good size clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff, parking on site but at additional cost if required. Good location and easy to find. 24 hour reception which was useful for an early checkout.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Not impressed by our reception , the guy on the desk really couldn't get his head round a same sex couple wanting a double bed and asked at least 3 times if we wanted twin beds.
Room looked good but was a bit chilly, put on the heating which blew cool air (not user error!). The shower could have been a few degrees warmer and the duvet was summer weight so, all in all, a bit of a cool night. Breakfast was good and the staff there were friendly. quick bus journey to terminal 5. Much preferred our stay in the Arora just down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeannieG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear JeannieG59,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced. We also regret the room and the level of service you received from our Front Desk staff did not live up to your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night recently and I was quite impressed. The hotel seems quite new. The rooms are clean and quite complete with very fresh and clean furnishing and fixtures. Toilets and bath are also clean and new. Staff friendly and the free breakfast in the morning was more than satisfactory.
Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a great and convenient hotel that meets and exceeds costs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENVAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Surrounding area a bit dodgy and the hotel itself was okay. I found a toenail in the bed and our towel was dirty so not sure how well it was "cleaned" before we got there. Wifi was super slow, the breakfast was good though, lots of options. The hotel hoppa was great, you can buy tickets online or they have an automated ticket booth right there in the lobby. The hoppa actually takes you to other terminals (we got dropped off at T3). Just leave yourself lots of time since traffic can be brutal in that area depending on the time and if you're the last stop or there are other stops to make, it could take upwards of 40 minutes to get there (this is how long it took us).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Katie E,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property

I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

stayed here twice with our two children, good size rooms, clean , nice bathrooms, good breakfast selection and good al-round experience and easy to use airport or m4 motorway would stay again either as a family, couple or buiness stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed 1 night for 2 days at nearby legoland. The hotel was very easy to get to using sat nav from lego land, taking about 15 minutes.

Very clean, well run hotel with friendly staff. Nice clean room, smooth check ins, and plenty of clean towels. The room was very warm maybe too warm though In the night, and beware of a small amount of plane noise (it is T5!!)

Breakfast was great with a huge selection of food to fill up on before a big day out. I would have given 5 stars for this review BUT... no bacon at breakfast!! Eggs sausages beans, everything else but no bacon!!!! not happy about that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the-big-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel as part of a meet and greet + hotel stay package. This is an excellent value hotel, with our package we received overnight parking and wifi access. Check in was friendly and efficient. The rooms are modern especially the bathrooms with large showers. After our first stay we decided to opt for a twin room as the double beds are small and have a roll to the middle mattress. The single beds are comfortable. We noticed that the carpet in our room had not been hovered particularly well. We didn't stop for breakfast as we had lounge access at the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank si1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £41 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing