We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good value hotel with valet parking.
Clean and spacious room with helpul staff. Nice bar and a good italian resteraunt on site.
Can get very bust particularily at reception and the bar area.
All in all a good hotel ata reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluestellalover06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    781
    389
    131
    68
See reviews for
535
513
125
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good place to stay as working in Windsor, clean rooms and bathrooms ,could do with more tea/coffee in room.
need more info on eating places and restaurant in room as ate at bar before seeing better eating facilities.
Felt parking at £10 a lot for clients in hotel ,this should be half or reduced .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a new and very good Holiday Inn Express hotel. If you get a good deal - you usually can get a room for considerably under $100(£66) - and are willing to accept an extended and more expensive commute this is an excellent option.

The hotel is fairly new, perhaps no more than 3 years old, and is therefore in very good condition. Ambiance, decor and furnishing in the rooms and public areas are pleasant and modern. Rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished with large double beds (: good linen, soft and hard pillows :), seating area with a deep blue sofa (: deep blue and white is the general color scheme in the rooms :) with cushions, a nice spacious work desk and basic swivel chair, LCD TV, good lighting at the desk and bed, coffee making facilities and nice carpeting. The bathrooms are very nice albeit smallish (: still good :) with nice ceramic wash basins with single tap for hot & cold water (: in England it's common to have 2 separate taps and you'd have to fill the basin if the water's too cold or too hot in the taps - not my favorite :) and I like that, towels, very nice black polished tiles with white in the grooves - it looks very nice to me etc. My absolute favorite is the shower which looks good with the black tiles and white grooves and has amongst the best water flow/pressure and temperature stability / control. Great stuff! The shampoo and gel provided are also of good quality in my opinion. Elevators are spacious and in good shape - 3 of them so mostly adequate even though there are lot of guests dropping by.

The hotel provides a complimentary (: free :) breakfast for all guests and this also more than adequate with beans, scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit, yoghurt, pain-au-chocolat, croissants, a selection of cereals, bread-butter-jam, coffee, milk etc. Good enough for me!

The staff are very pleasant and helpful + house keeping is reliable and efficient. Some of the girls are very cute :) - yeah, I've got an eye for that sort of thing. All adds to the ambiance I suppose.

The hotel also has a drinks & coffee bar that's open till 2330 HRS, a kitchen which serves lunch and dinner up to 2230 HRS, and an separate onsite Italian restaurant called Tratts. I haven't tried the kitchen or Tratts so far but I see a lot of guests do and seem to be enjoying it. The public areas can be quite packed around meal time and the lobby is generally busy checking people in and out until midnight at least - could be treated as evidence of success I think (:?:).

The only thing people may think twice about is the location i.e. 5-7 miles from Heathrow Terminals and at the border of Langley, Colnbrook and Slough (: even though it says Slough it is closer to Langley High Street and Colnbrook, Slough Center is about 3 miles away :). Yeah, it's a long and relatively expensive commute at around 3 hours and between $16-$20 for a round trip to Picadilly Circus but you can more than make up for it if you've get a good price on the room. Further, a 2-hour round trip commute is fairly acceptable in the London area so 3-hours is okay. While London maybe a bit far off, Windsor (: think Windsor Castle where the Queen spends a lot of time :) is only 30 minutes by bus and Oxford is 45 minutes by train from Slough Rail Station. Both Windsor and Oxford are worth visiting. So if you'd like to drive up to the Cotswolds you could do it in about an hour. Buses for Slough Borough are different from the red double deck London Transport buses and are cheaper i.e. a day pass for the Slough & Windsor area would be £4.50 for unlimited travel.

If you're looking for a "happening" location then you'll need to go elsewhere although there are a few bars and one strip club within 20 minutes walk of the hotel. For emergency food there's a 24-hour M&S Simply Food at the petrol bunk just across the road, and up to 2230 HRS there's a small Chinese takeaway tucked away near the stop for buses towards London (: you won't find this place on the map! :) about 7 minutes walk from the hotel run by people from Hong Kong that dishes out some above average Chinese food.

What I'd like to see improved:

a) Include an ironing board + iron.
b) Maybe toss in a microwave.
c) Wi-fi stability.
d) Perhaps a proper wardrobe if space permits.

All in all, this is a very good hotel and excellent value for money in the London area. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harshapaulraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

On arrival hotel was clean and greeted by the reception.
We are a family of 4 (2 adults 2 children)the room has 2 double bed,TV and was comfortable for couple of nights, was quiet. Room had a good size bathroom. A very nice breakfast, we eat in both restaurant the italian was nice nothing too special very similar to a bella pasta, the hotel restaurant was ok and that is being very generous basic chips/ pizza/ rice/ beans.
The location is great we stayed at this hotel as we traveling to legoland, approx 8-15 min drive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our airline put us up in this hotel as we missed our connecting flight due to delays. On arrival I thought it looked ok but I was wrong. We were provided with food vouchers however wouldn't want to go near the buffet they offered for them. Decided to go to other restaurant and pay for our own meal, the service was terrible and after waiting over an hour for 2 meals mine arrived with a hair in it! The staff just didn't seem to care and it wasn't even busy. The fun continued when we had one of the worst nights sleep in my life, the bed went down in the middle so my husband and I kept rolling into each other. It also felt like you were sleeping on a trampoline, you felt every movement. If I didn't have to leave at 5am to catch our flight I would have complained as reception, then again the receptionist didn't bother to ask me about our stay, given the level of service shown it was no great surprise.

Room Tip: Don't book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear LDAC,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Again, thank you and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Had a two stay. The room was very spacious and very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and shower was very good. The breakfast was very good and lot of stuff to chose. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kez_baz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Cannot fault this hotel, the rooms was really clean, neat and tidy, could pause and rewind tv, also had hairdryer, soap, shampoo, shower was warm and powerful, and beds was comfy, would even say comfiest hotel bed I have slept in,also had air conditioning in the room which was powerful, didn't hear a sound here, was really quiet and able to sleep very well! Breakfast in the morning was lovely, ok so there was no bacon with the English breakfast like a few people have said on here, but there was a wide range of food to choose from, fruit, cereal, toast, yoghurt etc.. Staff was really friendly! The only downside was paying the ten pound for parking, but this is the price for alot of hotels I have stayed at! All in all lovely hotel and really enjoyed my stay here, will be staying again and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
4.6 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing