We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel close to the terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here during a business trip to London.
This is a nice hotel which is located very conveniently to the Heathrow airport.
The Front desk was pleasant and always with a smile.
Room service is good and prompt.
The room and everything was neat and clean and well appointed.The lobby is nice.Nice view from my room.
I will definitely repeat my stay here in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Nice new build, friendly staff, rooms decent, breakfast was fine. Location is great for Legoland, it took us about half an hour by car in rush hour (it's an hour on the bus but easy enough). Supermarket and petrol station opposite. Couldn't hear traffic or planes from our room and we were facing the road. Child friendly. Would come back for under £100 a night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed one night between returning from Amsterdam and flying back to the US the next day. The room was ample, clean, and quiet. The breakfast was fine for my needs.

The room smelled strongly of Febreze when I came in, but either the fan took care of it, or I stopped noticing.

While there were lots of kids present at breakfast, I hadn't seen or heard them up until then. I guess that families and business travelers are placed in different parts of the hotel, which was great for me as a business traveler.

There's a bus called the "Hotel Hoppa" to take you from Heathrow to the hotel, which costs 8GBP roundtrip. I'd not seen that before, since in the US, hotel shuttles either are provided free by the hotel, or they don't exist. This hotel is on route H5.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from the road and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetpianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on business for 1 night. Firstly, it is nowhere near T5 (it is the T 1-3 Junction off M25. Having said that, the hotel is a very good example of HI Express. Staff were excellent throughout. Ate in the restaurant on site (not much else around) and found the food to be good quality and value. Breakfast was usual Hi Express (no bacon) and easy access the following morning to the motorway. I have Platinum IHG rewards membership which isn't of a benefit in this hotel. This is a great hotel if the price is right but if not, there are many other options in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank GA1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear GA1504,

Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Platinum members and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to know that you found our staff and breakfast selection to be highly commendable.

I am sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the IHG Rewards perks. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a deal for Legoland.

The check in was a breeze and very customer focused.

Room was big. Easily fitting the double and double sofa bed and it was spotless.

Air con in the room - a real bonus.

Dinner choice of two restaurants. We went English - other option was Italian. Very prompt service, food was to a very good standard and the kids ate free.

Had a good nights sleep before heading to breakfast.

Fully inclusive breakfast - again to a good standard - plenty of food available and very helpful Holiday Inn staff.

Check out a doddle - and the kids were made to feel special as they let them help check in and out.

Special mention to Jeremy who helped us with menu etc on Thursday evening. Very patient and again really made us and the children feel valued.

Can't fault it. Will be back.

Room Tip: If you want to spot planes (the kids wanted to) you need the back of the hotel. It's on a very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wattsy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked the Legoland deal and stayed at this hotel. I have come home today, so I am able to give an up to date review and I am struggling to find good things to say... The room (183) was very clean, bed satisfactory, the sofa bed was quite uncomfortable. First night the heat in the room was intolerable, we have two young kids and my daughter who is 3 was coughing hell of a lot due to the clammy heat, the air con would only go down to 16oC and was absolutely pathetic. I went down to the front desk to ask for a fan and the lad was fantastic, he said he would look for one straight away and brought it to our room within 10mins, helped a bit but still quite clammy. All the staff were brilliant it has to be said. The Italian restaurant on site was nice, food was good, 35 min wait because I presume they forgot us, people ordering after us and served way before us, two hungry kids disturbing other customers crying/moaning was not appreciated and embarrassed us, but when the food came it was really nice. Second night we sampled the other restaurant where kids eat free, curry was average, my cod was NOT COOKED, literally RAW in batter. Lucky I noticed this as I could have had a serious stomach bug, was hard to miss the bloody thing was stone cold in the middle, they replaced it, apologised and gave us free desert, I suspect chef had not checked temp of fryer and dropped the fish in too soon. Bit of advice, we paid £34 when kids ate free, in the Italian restaurant we paid £45 for the four of us, so its worth the extra £10 as its much better. The free breakfast was the best part of it, no bacon both mornings but plenty of sausage, beans and scrambled eggs. Lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt and pastries which were all delicious. I know it gets very busy during breakfast/dinner service but it really annoys me when staff clear half a table whilst a person is still eating. I seen this happen a few times. All in all the hotel is spotless, staff friendly, rooms clammy, but the hotel could be so much better. For the reasons above I have to mark it down. Would probably look for a different hotel next time I am in the area. Which is a shame.

Room Tip: Check the beds are comfy, and the air con is working and blowing air when you arrive, if not ask fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshladMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear WelshladMatt,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The family rooms are double beds and very uncomfortable and unsafe sofa beds (metal frame is showing and a kid can easily roll in and get trapped). Do not go if you want to sleep well. Unhelpful and overworked staff. Kids playing area is in the middle of dining area and very, very small. Old broken toys and 1 xbox with 1 remote. Food is poor quality and overpriced. Most is frozen and reheated and guests are expected to carry own drinks. Most staff do not understand English (one of the reception staff even asked me to write down what I needed when I asked for extra pillows) and waiters take forever to bring food. Breakfast is appaling: not even teaspoons or hot milk

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nacholand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Nacholand,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in us and would like to discuss your stay in further details. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your experience. We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing