We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Move the smokers from the entrance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Move the smokers from the entrance.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here three times now on nights before departures. Each time on checking in you have to go through a pollution cloud to get into the lobby as there are a plethora of smokers slowly killing themselves outside just a few inches from the revolving door. With the no smoking law in place this certainly is not in line with a smoke free environment, on all 3 occasions it has been impossible to enter the building without clothing stinking of passing thru this cloud.

Otherwise, beds are comfortable, the place is quite clean considering the price and heavy airport foot traffic and friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the car park at the side (right hand side looking from the front)the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear andyove,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the behavior of other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    810
    416
    139
    76
See reviews for
578
539
130
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I didn't expect anything out of the ordinary at this property and I wasn't surprised.

Our room was clean and functional with a modern bathroom and fluffy large towels. The beds weren't too comfortable, (perhaps it is time for them to be replaced).

The included breakfast was adequate and fresh and the lady working in the breakfast room was friendly and energetic. Although the people working on the reception desk were friendly I was surprised that the young lady who checked us in had a very poor command of the English language which made my checkin experience quite frustrating.

We stayed there after arriving at Heathrow and collecting our rental car in the evening. I thought that the property would be a bit closer to the airport (or maybe our GPS took us the long way round to find it.)

We often choose this chain wich has economical prices for one night stays as the quality is consistent and the conditions allow for a fairly comfortable and safe stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here during a business trip to London.
This is a nice hotel which is located very conveniently to the Heathrow airport.
The Front desk was pleasant and always with a smile.
Room service is good and prompt.
The room and everything was neat and clean and well appointed.The lobby is nice.Nice view from my room.
I will definitely repeat my stay here in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlaby, East Riding Of Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Nice new build, friendly staff, rooms decent, breakfast was fine. Location is great for Legoland, it took us about half an hour by car in rush hour (it's an hour on the bus but easy enough). Supermarket and petrol station opposite. Couldn't hear traffic or planes from our room and we were facing the road. Child friendly. Would come back for under £100 a night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed one night between returning from Amsterdam and flying back to the US the next day. The room was ample, clean, and quiet. The breakfast was fine for my needs.

The room smelled strongly of Febreze when I came in, but either the fan took care of it, or I stopped noticing.

While there were lots of kids present at breakfast, I hadn't seen or heard them up until then. I guess that families and business travelers are placed in different parts of the hotel, which was great for me as a business traveler.

There's a bus called the "Hotel Hoppa" to take you from Heathrow to the hotel, which costs 8GBP roundtrip. I'd not seen that before, since in the US, hotel shuttles either are provided free by the hotel, or they don't exist. This hotel is on route H5.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from the road and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetpianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on business for 1 night. Firstly, it is nowhere near T5 (it is the T 1-3 Junction off M25. Having said that, the hotel is a very good example of HI Express. Staff were excellent throughout. Ate in the restaurant on site (not much else around) and found the food to be good quality and value. Breakfast was usual Hi Express (no bacon) and easy access the following morning to the motorway. I have Platinum IHG rewards membership which isn't of a benefit in this hotel. This is a great hotel if the price is right but if not, there are many other options in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GA1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear GA1504,

Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Platinum members and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to know that you found our staff and breakfast selection to be highly commendable.

I am sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the IHG Rewards perks. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a deal for Legoland.

The check in was a breeze and very customer focused.

Room was big. Easily fitting the double and double sofa bed and it was spotless.

Air con in the room - a real bonus.

Dinner choice of two restaurants. We went English - other option was Italian. Very prompt service, food was to a very good standard and the kids ate free.

Had a good nights sleep before heading to breakfast.

Fully inclusive breakfast - again to a good standard - plenty of food available and very helpful Holiday Inn staff.

Check out a doddle - and the kids were made to feel special as they let them help check in and out.

Special mention to Jeremy who helped us with menu etc on Thursday evening. Very patient and again really made us and the children feel valued.

Can't fault it. Will be back.

Room Tip: If you want to spot planes (the kids wanted to) you need the back of the hotel. It's on a very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wattsy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing