We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a very good room and an excellent (for 'free') breakfast that was the best value we had in three months of travelling England and Europe. We would recommend it to anyone and it seems the families already know because children were everywhere. Seriously good value

Room Tip: I got Wifi as I am a member, but I am not sure if the general public do. Ask for rear rooms away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was just an overnight stay, as we were visiting legoland with family, the room was fine equipped with minimal amount of tea/coffee ect. Shower/bathroom lights were poor I found for shaving. Not an easy hotel to find your room, lots of corridors. Reception staff were polite and friendly and check in was quick and trouble free. Now coming to the breakfast and food outlets, breakfast is a buffet style event, finding a table is your first problem, after this you can pick whatever you like from hot food, cereals ect. There was no bacon available when I went up, just scrambled egg sausage and beans.There are two places to eat in the hotel, we went into the Italian style restaurant, I have to say while the food tasted ok, the portions given were extremely small for the price paid, something common at these type of hotels, £9.50 for a small bowl of pasta, £5 for 5 pieces of battered squid as a starter, still leaves you hungry at the end of the meal, and very light in the pocket. Even in London I am sure pasta is not that expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankyboy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear frankyboy57,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff polite and friendly and check-in experience efficient. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the inconvenience our breakfast service may have caused. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a reservation at this hotel and my first impression was good, the entrance and lobby area is very nice and modern. However, when checking in the man who was dealing with me was very reserved, there was barley any interaction with me. I had to ask him about breakfast, dinner and Wi-Fi. I found this very rude he couldn't even smile, the lady on reception kept smiling which made me feel more comfortable. But the room was lovely, very big and nice however the window DID NOT OPEN and ac was broken, I COULD NOT BREATHE. The window was glued shut and the smell of damp and mould was very strong. Unhappy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Irum K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that you found our hotel lobby nice and modern and the rooms nice and large. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced in your room and the unsatisfactory service at the front office. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after a day at Legoland. The staff on reception on the evening of Monday the 4th August were great especially the young trainee girl, I can't remember her name. The two gentlemen working with her were great too! Nothing was too much trouble! Breakfast the next day was lovely, great selection and friendly staff. Overall a great hotel to stay at, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a day at Thorpe park it's about 25 mins drive away hotel on first impressions is very high standard car park was £10 per 24 hours and was very busy car park but always somewhere to park once inside this really didn't disappoint from check in to check out staff friendly and helpful although there seems to be a lot of staff training at present. The room was a good size standard and bathroom comes with a shower only very clean and tidy TV has basic free view channels. Breakfast was sausage scrambled egg and beans tomatoes and all you other basics eg fruit cereal pastries yogurt but considering it's free for all guests then it's a nice little start off for morning I would recommend to stay here also if your using airport due to buses running door to door.
Thanks for a nice stay and hope to stay here again in future kind regards Matthew.
ROOM TIP : ROOMS AT BACK OF HOTEL ARE VERY QUIET AND YOU GET NO NOISE AS AT FROMT ITS A MAIN ROAD ;) !!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is clean and the reception staff greeted us with a warm, happy welcome. The room was a good size, clean with all the amenities you need. We enjoyed a good meal in the pizza restaurant on site, and the staff provided excellent staff, especially the tall, Portugese gentleman who was really friendly and at tentative. He spent time chatting to us and made us feel relaxed,
We had a good comfortable nights sleep and check out at 4.30am in the morning was swift, the member of staff on reception was again very happy and polite.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A great place for family and friends , ideally located from heathrow airport. Fantastic and helpful staff, always trying to make your stay pleasant. Rooms have a pleasant ambience, clean bathrooms. A nice restaurant and costa coffe outlet adds to the value..

Room Tip: Rooms towards the entrance has good internet connections..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EdwinAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Langley
Travelodge Langley
#11 of 21 in Slough
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £43 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing