We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed here with my partner and found this hotel to be clean, quiet and checked in and out easily. The room was spacious had plenty of towels, comfy bed with a choice of a soft or fuller pillow, only down side was the bedding wasn't as clean as I'd like it to be but nothing too drastic. The bathroom was very clean and quite spacious considering it's small. There was air conditioning but it can be quite noisy and wifi which only lasts about 20 mins then you need a code for more signal strength. The car park can be quite full but we managed to find a space but it is pay and display, 24 hours was £10 and you need to pay in coins with the machine. The breakfast was really good, the spread had cereal, sausage, egg, toast, croissants, yoghurt and drinks such as orange and apple juice, teas and coffees and hot chocolates, the times were early 6:30 - 10am so best to get there early about 7-8 as it can be quite busy. There is a petrol station opposite but nothing else really around. Overall a good stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natypop121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    805
    412
    137
    72
See reviews for
564
535
129
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Booked a deal for Legoland and the Holiday Inn Express at T5 Heathrow. Have to say expectations were not high but what a pleasant surprise. The hotel was clean, modern and welcoming. The Italian restaurant was great value for money and a much better pizza than we had in Milan last month! Buffet breakfast was fine and as expected.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here every week for the whole year. All I can say is meh!

Consistently the cheapest IHG brand by Heathrow, so for that it's good.

The rooms are lovely and clean, I can't fault them and if your just looking for a room this is a great place.

However the Tratts on site restaurant is bland, the food is lower end and service can be a joke.

They have just tried to take my plate while I have half my garlic bread in my mouth the the rest in my hand.

The bar food use to be good, but the have recently change the menu and become even more disappointing.

However on the whole if you want a cheap place to stay its fine and a good location for the airport, but don't expect much else.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Luke K,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

we recently stayed for a Convention at Twickenham and were made vary welcome.
would come again. The rooms v good ,service /staff very polite and helpful price fair and no noise from aircraft, internet connection no trouble at all this hotel would be a choice of mine again I stayed for 4 nights and no problems would recommend to my friends

Room Tip: level two very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

A good base hotel, we stayed while visiting Legoland (booked through Legoland website) free breakfast was great, good food too. Very quiet rooms, considering the air traffic. Easy to find and ample free parking. Lovely friendly staff.

Beds unfortunately let it down. Terribly uncomfortable, didn't get a decent sleep the whole time we were there.

Didn't use the restaurant apart from breakfast but we did go to Tratt's the pizza and pasta place attached to the hotel, it was awful, overpriced below average food, slow service with zero atmosphere. After this we decided to venture into Slough and visit Nando's, half the price and no more than a 20 minute drive away.

Would go again, but hopefully they'll have sorted the beds out!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent two nights at family and friends rate. The rooms were nice and large, but stayed hot even though A.C was left on. The bathroom was spacious too. Bed wasn’t comfortable at all. Mattress was so thin that you could feel the springs. Bedroom doors were very heavy to hold open and they shut with a loud bang. Breakfast was with a limited variety and included cereals, fruit, scrambled egg, toast, beans and croissants. Breakfast was noisy, however tables were cleaned quickly and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoFatsAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here on the 19th of August for one night as we had booked a package deal to lego land. The room was extremely clean, fantastic shower, couldn't fault the place, we ate in Tratts the Italian within the hotel, food was very good cost around £40 for 2 adults and 2 kids for what we had which was fair. We will stay here again if we ever needed to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Lastminute, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing