We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$58
View deal
Hotels.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,390 results
Traveller rating
560
974
521
199
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
974
521
199
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station beans hoppa bus breakfast was included an early flight car park close to the airport stayed here for one night an overnight stay an airport hotel legoland package following morning yogurt evening meal plenty of parking visiting legoland lego land
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,390 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

We stayed here one night to catch an early flight out of Heathrow. First do NOT take a cab from Heathrow to here. It is a 9 minute ride and they want 40 pounds!!! The cabbies were also very rude.
The hotel has good service. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with good shower pressure. We asked for a walk-in shower and got it.

The italian restaurant had mediocre food at high prices, the Bolognese was great, but the meatball were like from a can.

To get to the airport, book the shuttle at the hotel from desk. It is cheaper to book with them. The driver was in a hurry, so be ready to hustle on board.

Room tip: If you have difficulty walking, be sure you don't get a room far from elevator.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BooksNSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the service and the clean comfortable rooms, I am sorry to hear that the prices and food quality did not meet you your expectations. Neverthelss, we highly appreciate your comments and we welcome any opportunity to improve. Regarding the transportation from Heathrow Airport, please note that there is a shuttle service which costs only 6 GBP one way journey.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Quick and easy check in and out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well kept, although ours was a little cold and we couldn't warm it up from the controls we could only switch the air con off, but it was fine once off. We also had a connecting room although we weren't with another group, so the doors were locked. However, the family/group next door were very noisy till late and were running and thumping up and down the corridor which wasn't great as we had young children trying to sleep. Breakfast was good, a great selection and replenished frequently. We also had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and the food was lovely. Overall a good overnight stay only slightly let down by other guests.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Cesar A,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. While we are delighted to hear your positive comments about our staff, I am sorry to hear your stay was negatively affected by other guests next door.On behalf of our entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express T5 London Heathrow we thank you for your positive comments and appreciation.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

I was really disappointed with this stay, I've stayed at HIE's before but the noise was unbearable at this one. I could hear the tv and the very loud and shouty family next door arguing about sandwiches of all things.

When I brought it to the front desks attention they told me they couldn't do anything. If there was availability at any other hotels nearby I would have left. Got less than 2 hours of sleep. The breakfast selection wasn't great and the staff weren't very warm and hospitable.

I did try to make a complaint at checkout but they were busy and I was late for my flight. Would not stay here again.

Room tip: Room away from anyone else.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benmooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express LONDON - HEATHROW T5.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel is fine, but not great for an early or late flight as it is 15 minutes on the shuttle bus to the airport.
The first bus is 4.15 a.m., the last 23.15 and they go every 30 minutes.
Additionally it is not the same hotel as the Holiday Inn T5 (without the ‘Express’), so don’t get confused.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fragmites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express LONDON - HEATHROW T5.

It is regrettable that our location did not live up to your expectations. Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your comments. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

Really Warm and friendly reception, nice clean comfortable rooms, really well maintained. Good food as well, had the he fried fish and chips which was too good though the beef burger was dry. Airport is
30 minutes away and they have shuttles for pick up and drop.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank darpan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express T5 London Heathrow, we thank you for your positive comments and appreciation.

We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews