We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Lol.travel
US$58
View deal
Expedia.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,390 results
Traveller rating
560
974
521
199
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
974
521
199
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station beans hoppa bus breakfast was included an early flight car park close to the airport stayed here for one night an overnight stay an airport hotel legoland package following morning yogurt evening meal plenty of parking visiting legoland lego land
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,390 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Stayed here for one night, during a two-day trip to Legoland Windsor. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and knew the answers to all my questions upon arrival. My wife, my daughter (5-year-old) and I stayed here, the room was of a very good standard and very clean. The bed linen was of a very good quality and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and modern with more than enough fresh towels for us. The food was very nice and was of a very good price, the car parking was included within the bundle. The whole stay was excellent, and exactly what we needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for such for your review and for awarding us a 5 out of 5 score.It is great to read that you had such a good time and I am pleased to hear that the whole stay was excellent and it was exactly what you needed.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival, there is local shops to grab anything you need. The rooms were very good standard and clean, much more than what I expected from the price I paid for the parking and room bundle! Faultless! Exactly what we needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Matt,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to hear you had a very good stay and it was exactly what you needed.On behalf of our entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express T5 London Heathrow we thank you for your positive comments and appreciation.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Legoland deal. Check in easy when we got up to our room there was a strange smell in there which never went as it was my little girls birthday we did not want to cause a fuss but I can 100% say I will never stay in a holiday inn again. Breakfast was poor the next morning.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Robert987654,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we would like to apologise with regard to the strange smell in the room. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not to your liking.Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your comments. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We stayed here on the legoland deal, we chose this hotel as it was one of the cheapest but also one of the closest to the park. When we arrived the car park was very busy but still had plenty of bays to park. They are lots of signs to say to park for parking but with the legoland deal the parking is taken care of. We got to the reception desk and got checked in straight away with no issues, we went to our room and dropped the bags off then proceeded to the bar to get a drink, prices were very reasonable. We looked at the main restaurant food which was buffet form, the children side of the menu was very poor with only one choice, and the other options weren’t that great either we decided to try tratts which was the other side of reception. Only issue was the kids didn’t eat free ( as it states on the booking confirmation from legoland) the food was cooked well and more choice, I had the grilled chicken with was lovely.
Our room was nice and clean and the fold out sofa was make up upon arrival ready for the children to use. The room had a fridge in which was a nice surprise and the air con worked great, the shower was excellent too and it didn’t lose any pressure. Only down side was both mine and my husbands phone had no service but that’s not the hotels fault.

As for the Xbox zone we only saw one Xbox so not sure if that’s what I’d call a zone.

Breakfast starts at 6:30, when we got down there at 6:45 there were a handful of tables already taken. Sadly no stock had been replenished and took staff around 15 mins to restock, which I didn’t mind as kids were still tucking into there cereals.

On reading previous reviews I was a little worried about this hotel but we had a fabulous stay and would rebook again with the legoland deal. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eeyore316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express LONDON - HEATHROW T5.

Please know that your comments are extremely valuable to us and we would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. Please note, that children eat for free only in the Great Room Restaurant. We are really pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you would rebook to stay with us again.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

We have spent 2 nights during our visit to Legoland. Hotel is very clean and tidy. Bfast can get very busy and we had to wait for tables - but it didnt put us off. Parking entrance is very narrow. Staff excellent !!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lmiziole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews