We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Great Staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Four of us stayed one night with work. Very nice hotel, rooms fine, bed fine. Food in restaurant excellent at both dinner and breakfast. Nice bar too. Staff we met couldn't do enough for us. Will definately stay here again when working in this area. Cant fault this holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humphriesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    301
    207
    85
    44
See reviews for
345
122
32
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were treated exceptionally well, the rooms were clean and tidy and the buffet breakfast delicous.
We had intended to venture further afield to dine but the food was very good and not only the Grand-Children but the adults as well were too tired, and very grateful that we could spend a comfortable pleasant eving wining and dining at the Hotel.
The Children aged 2 & 4 were also made very welcome which is great in this day and age of fast living for professional people
Special thanks to Emmanuelle and Jose

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked this hotel for the parking and overnight stay before travelling from Heathrow airport, so we literally checked in at 9pm, slept and checked out again at 6.30am. Can't comment on the food or anything else as we didn't partake!
Although it was half term and the hotel was clearly full of families going to Legoland, it was quiet and we had an undisturbed night's sleep.
It's nothing special but it's clean and convenient for the airport and the staff are courteous and helpful. Rather than faff around moving your car to a car park on the morning of departure (which is what some airport-parking hotels make you do), you can leave your car in the hotel car park and they arrange a taxi to Heathrow (included in the price) for whatever time you need. Coming back, you phone the taxi firm and pay the return fare, which is between £24 - £28. All very slick and quick. Taxis arrived promptly and the 8 miles to Heathrow was quick.
Would definitely use again if I was flying from Heathrow on a morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor. As you say we are located conveniently for Heathrow and the motorway networks.

I am pleased that you had a good night’s sleep before your holiday and that you found the team courteous and helpful. As with all reviews, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team as they mean such a lot to us all, once again many thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

just had a big refurb so nice rooms. Easy to check in and park the car, we weren't charged for parking even though had been advertised as having a fee. I don't see this hotel winning any awards but it ticks the boxes on expectation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT73London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for posting a review following your stay, I was delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor and that we met with your expectations.

Once again many thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just returned from a Legoland package that included a 1 night stay in this Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable....We had 2 children and although they could eat for free we were offered a 3 course buffet, eat as much as you like, for all of us for just £29.95. The buffet was hot and had a fair choice. Good deal considering a burger was about £12...The kids had ice cream and lollipops. The free breakfast was included and had a good choice....Would use again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for your taking time to feedback about your stay. The team do try to go that extra mile and they work really hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay and they will really appreciate your positive comments and that you scored us 5 out of 5.

The bedrooms have recently been refurbished and I am delighted that you found them to be clean and comfortable.

We appreciate you taking the time and effort to feedback and it is very pleasing that you would definitely return to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Booked as a package from Lego land direct. Easy check in, single bed and cot all ready on arrival. Evening meal was a buffet, not a massive selection but what was there was hot and fresh so fine after a day in the park. Check out was quick and provided a free car park pass

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your review, We are pleased you had a good stay with us at the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My 7 year old son and I stayed for two nights at the end of May. Fantastic location, only a five minute or so drive to Legoland and Windsor castle which we visited. We had a family room which was very spacious with two double beds!! Very comfortable beds, everything was very clean and has been recently renovated to an excellent standard. The room was cleaned daily, we had fresh towels and a top up of tea coffee etc.The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother. Parking is £5 per night which I found very reasonable and there were plenty of spaces even though the hotel was pretty much full. All in all I found it fantastic value for money and will not hesitate in returning :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallers_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments about your recent stay. The team work really hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay and they will really appreciate your positive comments. We are very pleased that you and your son enjoyed your stay and that you found the refurbished bedrooms to be clean, spacious and comfortable, we are very proud of them.

As you mention we are very close to local attractions including Legoland and I am delighted that you would choose to stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
4.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing