We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No decaf tea bags”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a really good deal to stay a week night at this hotel. We had spent the day at Ascot races and this proved to be a good location not far from the course.
The room was perfectly adequate and we ordered the breakfast for an extra £10.30. It was a good breakfast with plenty of choice and fill ups on the drinks. However they did not serve decaf tea and although the waitress said it had been requested regularly the hotel had not done anything about it.
For a multi national chain of hotels not serving decaf tea and also there were no decaf coffee or tea in the room is quite amazing.
I hope that in future this hotel will come up to the 21st century and provide for the requirements of their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ei22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ei22,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great day at Ascot. I was of course disappointed to hear that your breakfast experience was overshadowed by the lack of decaf tea. I can assure that we are very passionate about great customer service and continuously seek for feedback that will allow us to improve. I was not aware of any previous comments on decaf tea however we have now ordered it and will stock it regularly. These been said, I look forward to welcome you back at the hotel and enjoy a nice warm cup of decaf tea...thank you again for pointing this out and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night after a long haul flight into Heathrow airport.

On check in I was asked various questions even though all the information was already on the booking form that the hotel had.

The room was tired and in need of decoration, room lighting was poor.

Bathroom was small and pokey.

Parking was relatively cheap.

Internet was free but fairly slow.

Room Tip: Try the T5 Holiday Inn express, better all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandrewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Gandrewz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Slough. I was disappointed to hear that you felt our staff asked too many questions despite having all the information on the registration card. The check in process is an important part of our guests stay. It is essential that our guests receive the best room and services they can expect. It is a common trend in hotels that guests or bookers, pressed by continuous day to day personal and business demands, forget at times to allocate the amount of time or detail in describing their preferred room, number of occupants, view, type of room, floor etc. Most guests appreciate our genuine care for ensuring that their personal expectations are met. I do however understand that at times, after a long day your main expectation may be to reach your room as soon as possible...I have shared the feedback with my team and we feel we have learned a great deal from it. Finally, I would like to point out that all our bedrooms have been refurbished within the last two years; however I will personally check your room and rectify any potential appearance or maintenance issues. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

good hotel, clean room, bar food good reasonable prices too. parking £5 for 24hours. gents, sky sports is on tv in room. stayed to drop son off at royal holloway and take a day trip to windsor castle, good location quiet area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Steve N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to your liking. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 23/12/2013 for one night on organised trip to see Andre Rieu at Wembley arena. We had a terrible journey by coach due to weather. The hotel excellent and very clean the only downfall was you had to pay extra for an english breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends. It was good to have tea and coffee making facilities as you do not get this always these days. We would use this hotel again hopefully in better weather

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Anthony L,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay ...sorry about the whether though, we will order better weather next time for sure...Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times on business. This one is a bit more modern than some holiday inn hotels that I have stayed at. As usual most of the staff are friendly enough. The restaurant food is ok but a bit limited. Menus could do to be alternated a bit more frequently.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Trev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Trev3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I was happy to hear that you find our hotel modern and our staff friendly. I will pass your comments to our Head Chef - he is very passionate about his food and he will certainly take this on board. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Always seem to have a good experience whenever staying at this hotel. Check-in is efficient, my elite status is always recognised and I generally find myself on a higher floor in an Executive room. Excellent. Although it is the standard Holiday Inn menu, the food is of good quality and the service is as well. There was complimentary internet and bottled water in the room, which was clean and spacious. Some chocolate type snack would have closed the deal for me, but that's just a personal thing! I'm back her in a couple of weeks, and have no hesitation in recommending this as a good stopover venue for business or leisure.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MartScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear MartScot,

I was so happy to read your comments regarding your stays at our hotel. We are very passionate about customer service and certainly reviews as yours makes us all proud here at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I have shared personally your feedback with my team - what a great reaction! We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for just one night as part of our legoland visit weekend.The hotel is very close to legoland so was perfect for us.We had no problem finding a(free) car parking space.Check in was quick&hassle free with friendly competent staff.
Our family room was a good size,with a double bed for us&a smaller queen sized one for kids,both had a choice of pillows!!our bed was very comfy,the kids one not so but for one night was fine.Everything was spotlessly clean&the bathroom was lovely with a very nice shower.Plenty of towels&extra bedding.Tea&cofee making facilities available.The heating/air con was very efficient.Our t,v wasnt working but was quickly sorted when we reported it.
We had our evening meal in the restaurant,one free kids meal with a full paying adult,although this isnt widely advertised,we only found out there was even a kids menu when another guest told us!!the food was generally nice&bar drinks the usual you expect to pay.There is another restaurant an italian one but even at 9pm there was a 50 min wait for a table!Breakfast was lovely&well organised,everything together,cereals, fruits the usual incredibly slow toaster!!!and hot selection,not full english but near enough&all hot&well presented,plenty of hot&cold drink choices.
All in all this hotel was perfect for what we needed& for the price we paid i was really impressed&i would of been happy if we were staying longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helzbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Helzbet,

Please allow me to thank you for reviewing your recent experience of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. As a General Manager, I felt proud to read your comments and happy to hear that we played a small role in your great Legoland adventure. I have personally thanked my staff on your behalf . Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
563 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing