We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Holiday Inn in good condition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Typical Holiday Inn in good condition”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The check in was quick and the staff very helpful. The wifi did not work initially boot after it had been rebooted within about 10 minutes the staff had it working. The room was very clean, tidy and the air conditioning worked properly.
The breakfast was the usual Holiday inn buffet, the area around the food was clean and the staff were very efficient.
The second night I had dinner in the restaurant "Brasserie" nothing special about the types or choices but when it arrived was well cooked.
If you are staying in the area for business or just a few nights it is definitely a good choice.
It is very typical of the Holiday Inn for style and level of comfort, no surprises.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the back of e hotel that side faces Windsor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IFlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear IFIank,

Please allow me to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful and efficient. I will share your comments with the team...they are quite passionate about great customer service, and I am sure they will get a great sense of accomplishment. I am sorry to hear about our Wi-Fi issue, however happy that my colleagues managed to help with sorting it out. Thank you again and I look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    309
    207
    86
    44
See reviews for
355
122
33
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This block just off the M4 is conveniently located but sadly showing its age.
Bedrooms are clean and well equipped though no free wifi is unjustifiable at these rates. My bathroom was very shabby with a stained sink and toilet and chipped toilet seat – long overdue for a refit. The wall-mounted toiletries are again out of keeping with the brand – this is not promoted as a budget hotel but feels very much like one.
Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and offer a full room service menu which may be an attractive option is travelling alone.
The bar is dreary with tired furnishings and the restaurant is dire – dark and dingy (the purple and brown colour scheme doesn’t help) and devoid of atmosphere. The seats are dirty and stained and my immediate reaction was to go elsewhere, but after a long drive and with nothing else immediately close by I decided to persevere and was glad I did. Napkins were crisp and flatware sparkled and the staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. The food was good.
At breakfast the restaurant is transformed by sunlight, a lot more pleasant space in the mornings. Breakfast itself is good if uninspired, staff were very friendly once again.
Just about OK for an overnight but needs some serious work to get to the standard you’d expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south and east sides have views of Windsor Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sct55,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I was happy to hear that you enjoied the friendliness of our staff - we are very passionate and genuine about great customer service. Thank you for your comments on condition as well. Just wanted to make a small comment regarding the fact that all our bedrooms have been refurbished relatively recent, and public areas as well. Thank you again for your comments, and both I and my team look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Negatives; no kids pack given. No balloons in room as promised. Room a little dated.
Positives; Large clean room. Comfy beds. Good breaky. Happy staff. Safe parking. Great base for Legoville.
Would I return? Yes.
Would I recommend? Yes.
But please, no more Lego for a few years !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zakyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Zakin,

I was so pleased to hear that you enjoied your stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor...thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please receive my apologies for the kids not receiving the welcome packs and for the balloon situation. We are generally going over the top to meet these small requests on your part and we discussed your feedback as a team/learned from it. We are fanatic (in a good way) about providing you with a GREAT Legoland experience welcome packs are offered to the kids, a play room and movie night is offered from 6 pm, free popcorn, milk and cookies in the bar for the kids starting 6pm and even a kids footbal table starting next week. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel and make that good experience into a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during a trip to near by Lego land. Hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were friendly and attentive. Stayed in the executive suite which had ample space and facilities. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Delxr,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday In Slough Windsor. I was very proud and happy to hear that you thouroughly enjoied your stay. I have personnaly thanked the team on your behalf. Your feedback was received with loud cheers during our daily meeting...you have really made our day. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location near the M4. The rooms are spacious and clean although they could do with a refresh soon as they are starting to get a little untidy. They could do with offering a breakfast deal with this to attract more business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityGuy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear bintess,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as part of your Legoland experience. We go to great lengths to ensure your Legoland experience is GREAT, including coloring packs for the kids, free pop corn, milk and cookies in the evening for the Kids, playroom and as you mentioned the movie nights. It is a great feeling to have this acknowledged by our guests and I will thank my team personally. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, clean family room. Meals were good value and kids eat free option. Situated only 4 miles from legoland wndsor (about 10 mins drive). Good choice of brekkie except occasional running out of cereal bowls. Constant refill of all items with exception of chocolate cake on one of the evenings. Free parking in either underground car park or side of the hotel. Kids have a playroom where they can also watch a movie plus free kiddie pack with colouring books on check in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bintess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Bintess,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as part of your Legoland experience. We go to great lengths to ensure your Legoland experience is GREAT, including coloring packs for the kids, free pop corn, milk and cookies in the evening for the Kids, playroom and as you mentioned the movie nights. It is a great feeling to have this acknowledged by our guests and I will thank my team personally. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great stay as part of Legoland visit. Family room was well equipped with two double beds rather than the usual sofa bed . The room was clean and well maintained , all bedding and towels etc were immaculate . The staff especially in the restaurant were excellent and could not have been more helpful. They work hard to make customers have a good dining experience. Easy short drive to Legoland. The only down side is the immediate location as there is nothing around the hotel, however after a full day at Legoland we were not really looking for anything! Windsor is beautiful and only about 10 mins drive so head there if you want to eat out or shop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Stunthippo,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we played a small part in making your Legoland experience great. Please receive my apologies for the breakfast situation, unfortunately it was one of those situations you could not prevent or predict it will happen. We have however worked all night to rectify the issue and I am happy that you enjoyed the full English breakfast next day. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
4.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing