We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay, good location”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We have enjoyed our stay at the Hoilday Inn, it was easy to find and met our needs. The room was great, very clean, shower and hand wash available which was fab. Nice new towels and the pillows were lovely. (A pillow menu was available for other choices- we liked that!) The hotel offered items that you might have forgetten or needed such as a razor, sewing items etc. Good value managed to get a room for £49, would not pay £125 that it can be priced at !!!!!!!!
The car park barrier and machine is a little confusing and you need to sort this before entering, which means you need to park outside reception and then they explain what to do. Lots of parking including an underground car park.
The breakfast was expensive and we opt out. We purchased a lager and a barcardi and coke and it was a staggering £10.80 !!!!! This we found was very expensive but nice to take to the room.
I recommend and use again. We went to Legoland and Windsor, so a great location and very easy to find. Quiet, no road noise but surrounded area a little intimating, esp at night. I must look into how easy it is to go to London from here.
Free Wifi would be a plus.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahdude26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLKLR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 12 August 2009
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently looking at our breakfast pricing and will be introducing a Breakfast discount voucher in the near future for our residents who are not on an inclusive basis. Also we may owe you £2 as Bacardi and Coke and Pint of Lager is £8.80 unless of course it was a large Barcardi! Please let me know and I will ensure that this is reinbursed. I do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    301
    207
    85
    44
See reviews for
345
122
32
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We took our 3 grand children aged 7, 5 and 2 for a weekend stay, specifically aimed at visiting Legoland. I struggled in finding a room for 3 children, as to the expected '2' kids stay free offer. This hotel was helpful and considerate to accomadate us all.
I didn't find the hotel to be old or shabby, on the contrary it was really good on all of our required aspects.
Good size room with a good view of Windsor Castle. Yes it did over look the M4 but we heard nothing, double glazing very good. Bedding was clean and fresh.
Really easy to find and in a perfect location to visit Windsor and of course Legoland.
Reception were very friendly and quick for checking in and out.
Plenty of car space and undercover if needed.
We had breakfast 2 mornings. The first day, being Saturday morning was easy going, with no wait for a table. However the 2nd day was what you call 'hectic' and not well managed unfortunately. We were shuffled down to a bar to wait for a table, but when we asked for milk on the childrens cereals, we were told they couldn't get any as it wasn't their responsibility - shame! We were finally called back to the main area. It seems to be a regular occurance on a weekend, so Mr Jones - more planning would really help your staff smile appeal and our breakfast more enjoyable! And the only other thing I would say would improve the standards would have plastic covers on new chairs.
On saying that we had a great weekend and thank you for the part your hotel played

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolSkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLKLR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 12 August 2009
Firstly it is great to read your feedback and Thank you for this, myself and my team are very pleased that you had a Great Stay with us! I take on board your comments in regard to breakfast and will endeavour to improve this. Once again my thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A hotel roamer
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Stayed for 3 weeks in may as a base to stay whilst working at one of the tourist attractions nearby. Firstly, it looked extremely outdated and felt like stepping back into the 80s (which felt weird, considering we just moved from a wonderful new holiday inn express).

However we grew to love it, the rooms were incredibly cheap for some reason, and the service was good. The decor we soon got used to, but we liked the range of free biscuits daily. Parking was supposedly £4/night, but never paid it for some reason.. i'm glad as we don't exactly have money, and the reception staff were good anyhow.

I look forward to the hotel being revitalised, like the brand seem to be doing recently, and will definitely try to stay again if i get that same price!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLKLR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 12 August 2009
Thank you for your commenst and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your parking will have been included and negotiated due to your length of stay. Once again thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We booked the Holiday Inn through Legoland Holidays and decided to extend our stay under our Priority Membership. When booking in I explained that we had 2 bookings but the reception was quick to find our other one and allow us to stay in the one room for our entire stay. We were on the first floor overlooking the car park.

It can look confusing when arriving but drive past the front door and you are in the guest parking. There is lots round the back and it was full every day.

We ventured in to Slough on our first night for dinner. Then had a relaxing drink in the bar which was very child friendly. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Breakfast can be a busy affair but with lots of choice. If they don't have it then ask for it. We did find the weekend staff better for explaining things to us compared to the weekday staff. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night. Meal was ok not spectacular. But if we purchased a main meal the kids buffet was free. The kids buffet had the usual kids stuff of nuggets, chips, beans, pasta, burgers and sausages and mash. My 2 were a bit bored with it as they prefer to choose off the main menu's and it was different to the room service menu. We also ate in the bar one night and it was a far better experience. The staff made recommendations and were very good with the kids. It seemed more chilled out and relaxed.

The bedrooms were spacious with 2 double beds. Housekeeping were efficent and the room was very pleasant to stay in. Our only complaint was the wifi broadband service but we are taking that up with the provider. But would prefer it to be done the way the express by holiday inns do with the voucher and using the better more effiecent service. We had barely any noise until the last night when we seemed to end up with a very noisy family who thought nothing of clumping about all night. But otherwise we didn't hear very much at all noise wise.

Reception staff are happy to call a taxi. We used taxi's to the station to allow us to go into London 2 days and would possibly do the same for legoland if we hadn't brought the car.

We are used to Express by Holiday Inn's for the value but this gave us some luxury for part of our holiday with children being made to feel special too. It makes for an easier stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends for breaks near Legoland.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLKLR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 12 August 2009
Thank you for your feedback which is very much appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwood forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

This being our first stay with the Holiday Inn we feel it was let down when we took breakfast
The quality of the food did not reach any where near the standard one would expect for the price paid. We will use the hotel again but take our meals out.
We would like to thank one of your reviewers who recommended Franciscos restaurant in Slough. I also recommend the same .

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trapper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We stayed for one night in June. The hotel car park had plenty of spaces and was well lit with CCTV cameras. Check-in was ok. The room was very nice and had everything we needed. Nice 'Lux' shower gel in the bathroom, fluffy white towels and extra pillows in room. The pillows weren't the most comfortable, but to be fair, we could have rang reception and requested a different type from the hotel's 'pillow menu'.

Breakfast was a hot breakfast buffet, with continental selection also available. This was very nice and set us up for the day.

As we had pre-paid for the room, we were able to drop our key card into a box at the reception desk and leave without wasting any time.

Only negative point - don't stray out into the local area (within walking distance). At day or night. Take a taxi into Windsor instead.

We'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misslizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLKLR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 24 June 2009
Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated. I do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, David Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

It certainly helped being a Platinum member at this hotel as we were upgraded and had a really nice room on the top floor with great views of Windsor Castle.
This is a hotel that I think caters mostly for families taking their kids to Legoland, and I wouldn't recommend it if you are a couple looking for a quiet place to stay for a bit of sightseeing as you will be knee deep in kids, particularly at weekends and during the holidays.
I liked the bar/lounge area which was roomy, the Indian food on offer was excellent and the staff were efficient if not exactly friendly. The surrounding area is for sure a little rundown but certainly not threatening in any way.
In short If you are planning a family trip to Legoland this is a great place to stay, and if you dont mind lots of kids.Other than that I'd find somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinshrimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLKLR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 16 June 2009
Thank you for your comments and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you utilised your Platinum Priority card whilst with us and we were able to upgrade you to one of our Executive Rooms. We do have many Families that stay with us over the weekends and School Holidays but we do also cater for couples and corporate guests over these periods without problem. Our Indian food is Authentically cooked and I am pleased that you enjoyed this. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the future. David Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
4.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing