We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here as part of a Lego Land package with our two sons aged 5 & 8. The hotel sounded great for children, particularly as it provided a Lego Land package. When we arrived to check in the receptionist could only be described as rude. There was a seprate check in desk for children - or the pretense of one. She basically ignored the children and scowled at them when they were excited about the Lego Dragon figure on the 'children's' reception desk. She gave us a letter and just said the hotel info is in there and told us our room number. Didn't direct us to the lift or explain how to get to our room. I asked where the advertised children's rooms / facilities where and she just said down the corridor. The 'children's' entertainment areas were basically small dingy conference rooms with a pool table and table football in - neither had balls or cues !!!
The rooms were ok - a bit dated decor but they were clean and on the plus side they had left activity packs on the beds for the children. Plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful.
We slept well and the beds were comfy enough.
We went for breakfast which was basic but ok. plenty of choice and food of a reasonable quality - although the coffee was awful!!
The main problem was the staff. they did not have any idea what they were doing. We had to ask three times for some juice for our son - eventually went and got some our self. They appeared to be wandering around, not knowing what too do. They were clearing tables one cup at a time.
On the plus side it is in a great location for Lego Land :-)
We had a good break but unfortunately this was not due to the hotel. Don't think I would stay here again - I would probably look at other hotel packages in the area.

Room Tip: More appropriate for business guests than families in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I was extremely concerned to read your remarks and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you as obviously we need to investigate your comments fully and will need your room number and dates of stay.
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed Legoland, please accept my apologies that your stay was not the success it deserved to be.
I look forward to hearing from you in due course.
Kindest regards
Maggie Coonan P.A to General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    495
    393
    174
    112
See reviews for
551
291
55
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was lovely all the staff were friendly the rooms were perfect the breakfast was lovely the only negative comment to write is you have to pay £6 for parking what I think is a bit steep gonna be returning next year

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma1989Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments - although sorry to hear you felt the parking charge was a bit steep.
We will look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I booked a conference/event at this hotel on behalf of my Company and just wanted to just express my thanks to Jas (Meeting Events) and Mark (Assistant Conference/Events) for making it all run so smoothly. I was not present myself but have been told that all arrangements were as requested and the food was enjoyed by all those attending. Many thanks - no doubt we will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
How good to read reviews regarding our meeting & events team at our hotel. Delighted that they were all so positive (but not surprised).
Good to know that you will be coming back to us.
Thank you.
Kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely room, comfortable beds, rooms were tidy and kept tidy by the staff! stayed here for someones birthday and was treated by the hotel to complimentary drinks from the bar and a card in the room! Breakfast was good too! would recommend

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank APQ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and on such a special occasion. We all like to get involved in family celebrations whenever we are aware of them - best part of my job!!
Do hope that we will see you again.
Kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Would not recommend to anyone, staff are unfriendly and not very helpful. No access to lift for disabled or pram from basement parking and no signs advising the same. When i requested help from the staff, no one came forward to assist. Would never go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veeruveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for any shortfalls in service during your stay in February. There is a lift from the basement up to Reception which is signposted - so sorry that you did not appear to see it. I would very much apprciate the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your other concerns as obviously I am unable to fully investigate without your name / date of stay.
I look forward to hearing from you...
Kindest regards
Maggie Coonan
P.A to General Manager - David Faull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Slough hotels

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hello Jas

I just wanted to thank you on behalf of all my family for all your help with my dads 70th birthday party on the 18th march 2014. We met with you on many occasions and bombarded you with emails and phone calls but you were always very patient and helpful.

Your presence on the evening was also much appreciated as you made sure that everything ran smoothly up until when my Dad arrived.

A special thank you also to Ganesh and Mark and all the team for their help. I understand that Mark had only been with the Copthorne for a few weeks and that it was the first night for a couple of the waitresses. We would never have guessed as they were all true professionals and very attentive.

My sisters and I spent most of the day at the hotel getting the room ready and there was always someone on hand to help us and answer our questions. The tables had been set out beautifully and the attention to detail was very obvious. For me one of the nicest touches was the glass of bubbly waiting for my dad and family when they arrived.

Just one comment regarding the bar which is by no means a complaint. On several occasions when guests went to the bar there was unfortunately no one serving. However, as soon as we mentioned this to Mark he made sure a member of staff attended promptly. This by no means took anything away from the overall positive impression we had of the Copthorne Hotel.

Several of our relatives and my sisters and I stayed at the hotel and we were all very happy with the accommodation and services provided.

Overall we have had a very positive impression of the Copthorne Hotel and we would certainly recommend it to others.

Please feel free to forward our comments on to your Hotel Manager.
A big big thank you Jas :-)





Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trofi35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
What lovely comments. Thank you so much on behalf of Jas, Ganesh, Mark and everyone who worked to make your Dads party such a success. It will please you to know that all the team here enjoyed it almost as much as you did!!
Best wishes to you all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here to visit Legoland. Really easy access off the motorway and you don't need to go back on to the M4 to get to Legoland either. Lovely staff and very helpful with heating baby milk, etc. Our room had 2 queen beds but was a bit snug when you factor in the travel cot near the window but it was very comfy and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so pleased that your stay was so good and that you found the room to be quiet and comfortable, so important with a baby.
Do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the not too distant future.
Kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
4.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
3.0 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Property: Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Address: Cippenham Lane, Slough SL1 2YE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Slough - Windsor Hotel Slough
Copthorne Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing