We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views to Windsor Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great views to Windsor Castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had two nights here in May. we upgraded to the club room which included free parking, wifi and breakfast (continental) the room was very nice and spacious and for once it had somewhere for ladies to put there make up on with a mirror that was close enough to see in!! Great addition only wish other hotels had this feature,
Comfortable beds and pillows. great nights sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuneMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted you had such a good stay.

I am particularly pleased that you found the room very nice and our new beds comfortable along with the new pillows resulting in a great night sleep; which is after all the most important part of a stay in a hotel!

Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kindest regards

David Faull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    506
    403
    178
    112
See reviews for
566
295
56
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel and the staff was lovely. We were very pleased with the room !!!

We didnt stay in the hotel overday so did not use any of the other facilities but there was plenty there to keep guests busy... swimming pool, games room for kids, cinema room, etc.

Definately an ideal location if you are visiting Legoland which we did !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7IslandSurfschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for placing this review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and visit to LEGOLAND.

I was particularly pleased to read you found our staff lovely and were also very pleased with your room. Please be assured I will share your kind works with the team. We look forward to the start of the LEGOLAND season each year and comments such as yours will spur the team on to providing the service that our guests expect and deserve.

It is a shame that you were not able to take advantage of all our facilities on this occasion, although I do hope we will have an opportunity soon.

With best regards

David Faull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here during a weekend visit to Legoland, and it was a very pleasant stay. After spending the whole day at Legoland we checked in around 730pm and the hotel was busy but we were seen straight away. We had a family room, which was lovely, the sofa bed was already made up for the children, and they were left with a little activity pack each which was a lovely touch. The room was very clean and tidy with loads of space for belongings.
As we arrived fairly late we didn't use any of the facilities, but there's a pool and restaurants if you should need them.
Breakfast was a buffet style with lots of choice and was constantly being replenished.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The only bad point was the car park, it was very tight to get round and not many spaces available, it appeared that quite a few spaces are rented out to a local garage, which meant a very busy hotel with hardly any parking spaces.

But overall we will be staying here again on our next visit to Legoland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Ellen M
Thank you for sparing the time in reviewing our hotel. I am delighted you and the family had a pleasant stay with us.

I am particularly pleased to read you found; the room very clean and tidy, buffet breakfast had lots of choice and it was replenished all the time although most pleasing was your comments regarding all the staff being very pleasant. We have worked hard on recruitment and training in recent months and we believe we have the right team members in place. We are still looking and will continue to focus on this, encouraged by your comments.

Thank you again. Hopefully you will have a chance to use everything else on your next stay!

Best regards

David Faull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned home from a weekend stay here. This hotel is an ideal base for anyone visiting Windsor, Legoland, Ascot, or travelling to and from Heathrow. We enjoyed a weekend in Windsor and liked this hotel very much.

We had a club room on the 6th floor, which was very nice, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We visited the club lounge on our first evening and had a drink and canapés, with wonderful service from a member of staff called Derek, who told us he was from Goa and had previously worked on a cruise ship. We ran into Derek the next morning at breakfast and later in the day on reception and also on the bar. Does he ever go home ?? He was everywhere for the whole of our stay ! Always smiling, helpful, attentive and ready to serve to the highest standard. We haven't had service like this for years in any hotel anywhere in the world and he made us feel as if we were travelling first class on the Queen Mary.

I worked as a hotel manager some years ago and my partner was a bar manager on cruise ships and has run pubs and restaurants, so we spot lapses that other guests don't. However, we have never encountered anyone like Derek, what an asset to the hotel !

The reception staff were also very pleasant and helpful. My only criticism of the hotel concerned the club lounge, which seemed to be a great idea in theory, but not so good in practise. From what we could see it is a facility for guests from 2 floors, but only had 4 or 5 tables to accommodate them.

We visited one evening and couldn't get a seat. We visited for breakfast and most of the food had gone, leaving just a few boxes of cereals, one slice of cheese and two croissants. The tables were all full of dirty crockery. There was no-one there to clear away and replenish, in fact, apart from the first evening, when Derek served us so well there, we didn't see another member of staff in the club lounge replenishing drinks etc.for the rest of our stay. So, although the club rooms were an upgrade, the club lounge felt very much like we had been downgraded.

Overall we had a very nice stay and I wish EVERY hotel had a Derek !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. Your comments in praise of Derek were so appreciated by all of us here who completely agree with your view. He is a valued member of our team with an extremely high standard of customer care, how lovely that you appreciated him too. I will ensure that your comments are passed to him, he will be very happy indeed.
We have taken your remarks on the Club Lounge seriously and are reviewing our offering and staffing levels.
So good to hear that your stay was a success - we will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as it was recommended as a near by hotel for our lego land holiday! I must say it is an excellent location to stay at as it is so near lego land. We arrived on Saturday after our first day in lego land after staying at another hotel 30 mins away the night before so that it broke our 3 hour journey up a bit.
This hotel was part of our lego deal 1 day plus 2nd day free.
In arrival the receptionist was welcoming but felt she had to be not because she wanted to be, got told all the relevant information so all was good.
Arrived at our room, which was fine nothing amazing but was clean which is the main thing! The beds were small in comparison to the very large beds the night before at premiere inn. we had two double one for us and the other for our 2 small children...I was expecting a view of Windsor castle from looking at the website pics but instead got a construction yard with a load of coaches in?
We used the swimming pool which was a pleasure to find very warm water and a red hot jacuzzi very nice indeed the down side was the changing room which was covered in hairs and needed a clean!
We tried to eat here on the evening but found there was a 20 minute wait to eat, which in fairness was our fault as we should have booked but I do feel it was understaffed as there was a lot of uncleared tables and customers asking the lady on the front restaurant desk a lot of questions and was clearly rushing about, we decided to eat elsewhere as we was so Hungry we couldn't wait!
At breakfast which we had booked as it was part of the deal there wasn't a table ready for 6 of us but never the less we had one set up in a couple of minutes...we headed straight for the buffet which was fantastic a really large range of items which never ran out...although we couldn't find the tea/coffee and was never asked if we wanted anything in the end I had to ask for coffee myself.
I feel the staff are too busy trying to keep everything stocked up than actual customer service and seating people on arrival. This is also my career area as I work in hospitality/catering, A bit of customer interaction would be nice and shows they care and have a passion for their job.If some one was specifically designated to seating people and taking drink orders I feel could be an improvement?
All in all the hotel was ok not bad but lacking staff enthusiasm with the exception of the bar man who clearly had a passion and knowledge of his job!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. I was very pleased that your stay was generally very good indeed and delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast - very important meal with a long day ahead!
So sorry to hear that you had to wait to be seated and served but as you pointed out, it is always advisable to book at peak times.
We do have a breakfast hostess who is there solely for meet & greets for all the reasons outlined by you. As I dont know your date of stay it is difficult to trace the day and the staffing rota, however, I can only agree with you that a specific member of staff is vital to the smooth running of the restaurant and the comfort of our guests.
I do hope that you will come and stay with us again, we will look forward to that.
With kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

It's fine for a short stay but just be aware that the whole place is a bit tired and needs a refurb, including the pool complex.

When we arrived our first room stank of smoke and with some insistence we were moved. Other than than it was ok. You have to pay for parking which is irritating and the car park is very tight and busy - most of the spaces in the lower level appear to be rented out to the local VW dealer.

Breakfast was good, with a fairly standard spread.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james_stringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Sorry that your first room smelled of cigarette smoke, very unpleasant I agree, glad to hear that we moved you.
Pleased that your stay, other than that was satisfactory. We are actually in the middle of a rolling refurbishment plan which has already seen 3 floors finished and work is ongoing on the rest, including the Health Club.
I do hope that you will come back & stay with us again - I would be happy to oversee your stay for you if you let me know the dates.
With kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Slough hotels

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for a weekend, and the hotel met all our needs. The dinners in both the Bugis Street (Singapore style) and Retrouvé (traditional) restaurants was excellent, good value, and served by very pleasant staff. In fact, all the staff we met were polite and helpful. The bedroom was basic, but very clean and well-maintained. The only problem was that the room was very cold, and adjusting the thermostat made no difference, but one call to Reception solved the problem very quickly. We heard from other guests that rooms on the lower floors were quite warm, but the higher floors were colder.
The hotel has plenty of covered parking, and is very convenient for the many attractions in the area. Children seem to be made very welcome.There is a swimming pool, but we did not try it. The spacious bar is very popular, especially in the evening.

Room Tip: In cold weather it is probably best to have a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preverenges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for placing this review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I was particularly pleased that you found your meals in both our Retrouve and Bugis Street restaurants "Excellent" and will naturally share your feedback with the teams. I was also very pleased to read that you found all the staff that you encountered very pleasant, Polite and helpful. We have invested heavily in recruitment in recent months and we hope this your experience is shared with all our future guests.

Hopefully next time you can use the pool and we hope to see you again soon!

With kindest regards

David Faull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
4.4 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
3.1 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Property: Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Address: Cippenham Lane, Slough SL1 2YE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Slough - Windsor Hotel Slough
Copthorne Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing