We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Slough(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
916
694
316
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
694
316
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschats bartwo double bedstoby carveryswimming poolsauna and steam roomholiday extrasleisure facilitiesthe executive loungebusy hotelhoppa buscar parkbreakfast was excellentvisiting legolandfamily roomlego landstayed here for one nightbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,301 - 1,306 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

booked last minute to stay the night before and leave the car in the car park whilst we jetted off. Bus service was excellent, room we clean and comfy, excellent value for money. did eat, so cant comment on that, however what we did see looked good.

Room Tip: didnt use the spa or have breakfast so couldnt comment, however would use again.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotrowski1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your Park and Fly review. We have over 482 parking spaces and the H5 bus leaves every 35 minutes from the front of the hotel to T5, 3 and 1.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Paul Davies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at hotel night before a early morning flight and one night after we got back! Arrived at hotel and hour before check in time on Boxing Day!! Staff where very accommodating and checked us in straight away! We asked for a ground floor room as we where leaving at 4am and they changed things round for us so we could have one! Room was clean and a very good size! Used the leisure facilities on site! Lovely pool ok size if not to busy! Good sauna and steam room!! Great for a few hours before a holiday and long flight! Staff where friendly and helpful!

On our return from holiday we got to the hotel about 12 noon! Staff checked us in very quickly land early! Didn't expect this as we hadn't informed them we would be earlier then check in time! Fantastic service after a long flight just what you need!! Beds was very well used and super soft so feel into the middle of the bed if 2 people where in it!

Great hotel for what we used it for!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Sirs Thank you for your wonderful review at the start of 2014. I am glad our location to the airport terminals worked for you. The H54 Hoppa Bus operated by National Express goes to terminals 5, 3 and 1 and costs around £4.50 PP but chidren are free. We have excellent leisure facilities with pool, sauna and gym which I see you enjoyed. Safe travels and thank you for choosing Marriott and my hotel.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We used this hotel prior to an early morning flight, the staff were most helpful and were warned that a wedding reception was taking place, the room was changed to make sure we would not be inconvenienced. The room was clean and roomy, on the down side smelt a bit smokey. Transfer to terminal 5 was very quick and on time. We will be using this hotel again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have stayed here several times and it has been OK but nothing special. On this trip it was actually quite bad. We arrived at 2.45 for the advertised check in time of 3.00pm and rooms were not ready. Although I had booked 4 rooms for myself and family and am a Lifetime Platinum, the staff could not have cared less about their inability to accommodate any of us and none of the rooms was ready until 3.30. They gave me the keys to the wrong rooms three times before getting the right match with one of the parties' bookings. The Exec Lounge was not operative and the restaurant was closed in the evenings though neither of these facts was mentioned in their advertising -- sneakily dishonest. When we checked out, the bills were all mixed up, we were charged twice for room service in one room, and it had in fact been paid already anyway but the desk clerk insisted for several minutes that we paid a gratuity that had been added to one of the repeated bills. Gratuities are by nature discretionary but when I declined to pay it again she had to go and consult some upper manager rather than just concede the point (involving 2.50). All this stupidity meant that we very nearly missed the bus to the airport and if I am ever in the area again I will stay somewhere else for sure. A thoroughly un-Marriott experience; poor management, stupid staff, and dishonest advertising.

Room Tip: The "Executive rooms" are exactly the same as other rooms, but on a different corridor. There is absolutely no advantage in paying extra for one.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent a bit of time reviewing other hotels in Slough and glad chose Marriott as we enjoyed it all from breakfast to leisure and fitness activities to very comfortable beds/rooms. Excellent Service!

I would definitely recommend their pizzas - they are really thin and tasty!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2123 and 2125 Executive Rooms as they are inter-linked - if you have a large family then definitely recommend these rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews