We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Hotel & Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Hotel & Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Cannot praise this Hotel too much. The decor and level of cleanliness were first rate. Very comfy beds and crisp white bedding. Bathrooms immaculately clean. The Restaurant was excellent - had Dinner and Breakfast. Food was plentiful and beautifully cooked and presented. The Staff - from the front-of-house to the waiters, bar staff and room maids - were all friendly and polite - they smiled a welcome! All in all, this Hotel is highly recommended if staying for flights or as a well-placed (its only half an hour into Central London and close to Windsor etc) touring base.

Room Tip: They-re all good - even though so close to Heathrow you don't hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sirs, What a lovely review thank you. I am glad you loved my hotel, team and food !
Safe travels and thank you for choosing my hotel.

yours sincerely

Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    660
    289
    73
    41
See reviews for
720
427
83
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We love staying here as the reception staff are very welcoming. All the staff are professional and helpful. Great pool, gym and breakfast room. As it was a sunny day we walked to Windsor which takes about an hour. We would stay here again and I would highly recommend. Great for parking too.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Sirs, Thank You for the lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed my FRIENDLY associates, the gym, swimming pool and of course our famous breakfast with over 110 buffet items including the live cooking station with your choice of eggs. Our location is only 10 minutes away from Windsor and when the sun is shining there is no better place to be. Safe travels with Marriott and thank you for choosing the Heathrow Windsor Marriott.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The Marriott hotel is an ideal hotel for passengers arriving or departing from Heathrow terminal 5. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. The rooms are fairly large, but i do not see why a queen size bed is placed on one side against a wall making a bathroom visit, without waking up your spouse difficult. The restaurant was closed, so we had to eat bar food. The breakfast was a good buffet.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sir Thank you for your kind words. COMFORT BEFORE FLIGHT.

T5 is only 10-15 minutes away on the H5 Heathrow Express hoppa bus service at a cost from £4 and U16 children go free. The H5 bus stops at the front of the hotel and goes to T5, 3 and 1 when leaving the hotel.

The breakfast buffett with over 110 items is a huge selling point and gets wonderful feedback on trip advisor. I have noted your point on the bed against the wall and will discuss with my Director of Operations.

Thank you for staying with Marriott and travel safely.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My friend and I were really looking forward to a one night stay with our respective daughters last Friday. We were not disappointed.
When we checked in Andre Colaco ,the manager, introduced himself to us. We had booked a junior suite but at check in we felt that two separate rooms would be preferable. Andre started to help us himself, cancelling the suite and offering us a good rate for two double bedded interconnecting rooms, breakfast deals etc and he continued to do anything and everything he possibly could for us, including complimentary drinks whilst we were waiting for one of the rooms to be ready. He was charming and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were extremely friendly , polite and helpful without any exceptions.
The hotel itself is spacious, modern and completely spotless throughout. The rooms were the same with elegant beds and bedding.
The kids spent several hours in the Health club pool where the standard of cleanliness and service was the same, the pool was a nice size and it had both a steam room and sauna to the side.
The breakfast was outstanding both in quality and range, fresh omelette, pancake, waffle station as well as a full hot English buffet, all kinds of breads, rolls and pastries, cereals, dried fruits, nuts/seeds, yoghurts, fish, cheese, cold meats and fresh fruit!.....plus for once there was a hotel 'do it yourself' rolling toaster that actually did work. Anna in the restaurant was one of the waitresses serving us that day,she was delightful and particularly kind and helpful to our daughters.
Our only criticisms - it would be nice to have a Jacuzzi area in the health club and for the pillows to be harder.
Would I go back? Can't wait!! Well done and thank you everyone at the Heathrow/Windsor Marriott hotel.

Room Tip: Any we saw were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reedmack222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Sirs, Thank you for a lovely review and I am very proud our Hosts took great care of you. I will personally speak to Andre to thank him for the wonderful service he showed to you. He will be very happy to hear this feedback.

Hope to see you at Heathrow Windsor Marriott very soon.

your sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough , North Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We checked in for a one night stay before our flight and my husband mentioned to the receptionist , Sarah, that it was a surprise holiday for his 70th birthday. Our room was lovely and shortly after checking in, room service brought him wine for his birthday and a card from the staff. A really nice touch! The main restaurant was closed for a convention so we ate in Chats Bar. Our waitress, Fiona, was lovely and all the staff were so friendly. They gave us champagne to celebrate and the chef even sent a birthday desert. We were especially surprised at how good the food was. We have used other Heathrow hotels that are not a patch on this one and we will definitely be using this one again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haymrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sirs, What a wonderful review. I am so proud of my Hosts who made the 70th birthday special. Sarah is one of our gems at reception whom has only being in my team for around 8 months where as Fiona in Chats bar celebrates 20 years service with this hotel this month. They are both BRILLIANT hosts. It was lovely to see also that Chef brought you a cake into the Chats bar. We focus on service and BRILLIANT HOSTS and this makes me very proud of my team.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is near the Windsor Castle but quite away from the city. There was a shuttle direct from the airport to the hotel and costs 4.50 pounds. Staff at reception and concierge were pleasant, courteous, accommodating and responded well to our inquiries regarding traveling to and from the main streets of London via cab or train, as well as restaurants around the area. Our room was very comfy and lots of amenities. We hired a cab for a whole day trip to almost all tourist attractions in the city and nearby areas and got off each time to see these places and took pictures. Thought that the amount we paid ($490) was worth it. Our entire day trip lasted for 8 hours and saw pretty much the main attractions in London. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the price was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sirs, Thank you for you kind review. It sounds like you had quite an adventure with your tour of London in a taxi ! I am proud you enjoyed my hotel and the service you recieved.

The Hoppa H5 bus operated by National Express from Terminals 5, 3 and 1 costs from £4.50 PP and U-16 children go free.

We are 10 minutes from Windsor and you can get to Central London by train which will take around 20 minutes or a 702 bus which stops outside our hotel which will take around 45 minutes to get into London.

Safe Travels

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Gwent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Staff were very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us! Beds were more than comfortable and when dining we were offered additional drinks. The food was very tasty and loved the buffet style breakfast which had lots if choice! Will definitely return :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlaenauGwentFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sirs, I love your headline OUT of this WORLD. We get great feedback on our beds and our amazing breakfast with over 110 buffett items and our live cooking egg station.My team is very focussed on service and hosting and I'm proud you felt this.

Thank you for choosing my hotel and Marriott.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,786 reviews
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Property: Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing