We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Thames Group Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just stayed at the Heathrow/Windsor Marriot for 2 nights on a weekend break with a coach group.
We decided to stay at this hotel as we had stayed there in the past and it was idealy situated for the places, we were visiting.
We organise and run Coach Holidays, and the coach parking at this hotel is superb.
All of our guests loved the hotel and commented on how profesional and careing the people were, who work there.
We would like to say that everyone that we came in contact with at the hotel were superb, and we would also like to mention a few people who we dealt with the most and were brilliant in there attitude and the outstanding way in which they worked.
Yogi, which is not his full name, but known to everyone as that, is the restaurant manger and was exceptional, as was Steve and a young lady called Meika.
Many thanks for looking after us so well, and we would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
There are newer reviews for Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight after a long day at Legoland. The hotel staff were wonderful, friendly, and especially lovely with the kids. My son desperately wanted one of the balloons in the lobby and the porter ran to get one without missing a beat. The hotel restaurant was great and our dinner exceeded expectations. Our waitress was also fantastic and was so charming with the kids. The room was large and clean with plenty of space for the travel cot. A nice place to stay with great service which was just what we needed after a long day out with the kids. We used the pool which was a bit smaller than I expected but a good temperature and had beach balls for kids. The hotel is about 20-25 minutes from Legoland which was fine for us in a car but quite a distance on transport or in cabs.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MCShaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

One downside is that you have to pay for the car park, £9 per night which seems a little mean hence the four stars and not five. But let me now tell you about all of the good stuff!

Stayed here for one night. 2 adults and 2 children in double family room. 2 large beds for 4. The hotel is seventies in style from the outside but the inside is well maintained and the public areas and rooms are in good order. It was a birthday for my son on the night we stayed and we got left some cheesecake in our room. Nice surprise! The food in the bar was good and the breakfast was great with kids eating free. The swimming pool was nice with a shallow bit fro the kids. Access all day for families up to 9pm.

But most of all, the staff are fantastic. Friendly, helpful and really great ambassadors for Marriot. Great stay!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nic4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is excellent value. As a family of four we stayed two nights, booking on a Lego land budget deal.
The room was spotless and in a family corridor which was very quiet!
The bed was the best I have slept in in a hotel.
The breakfast(included) couldn't be faulted even when extremely busy.
The main thing I would say about the hotel is its customer service and how friendly the staff were! It was a genuine helpfulness and nothing over the top-a perfect balance which I feel is lacking in many hotels we have stayed.
The only reason I haven't given it the full rating is the extortionate prices in the bar and restaurant! But then these are London prices......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Incredibly busy hotel but is very well staffed so I was still quickly served and checked in. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms large and comfy. Well priced and serves Heathrow excellently. Great facilities and bar area, well located for both Slough and Windsor

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a family vacation to Legoland. Marriot came out from the price comparison websites as one of the more reasonably priced hotels, which normally sets alarm bells ringing. However, i was pleasantly surprised, it was a pleasure to stay here and while the hotel was limited in restaurants and bars, the service from the staff was exemplary, especially in the chats bar from Meika and another english lady whose name i cannot remember. The staff seem passionate about their jobs and cannot do enough to help. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISINGH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked this hotel in advance of our trip and we were very satisfied with the room, 2 double beds for a family of 4 adults. The room was clean, very good size for 4 adults. The room was air conditioned, beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There is free WiFi available in the lobby. We were able to park our rental car there, for the night for a small fee. It was a very nice place to stay for the night before flying back to Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,877 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £67 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing