We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here with our two small children as a stop off from a very long journey from France and as part of a Legoland package.

On arrival our children were welcomed and introduced to the hotel, given a V.I.K (very important kid) pass including pictures and crayons.

The family rooms are as you would expect, but or us it was the little details that mattered. For e.g.; Tea/Coffee 'to go' cups if you're rushing off to the airport, a variety of room lights so as to not disturb the children once they are asleep

Excellent breakfast and the staff were calm and friendly even though it was very busy in the hotel.

Ordered room service which was also of a high standard. Healthy options for the kids rather than everything deep fried.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucy794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed over for a night after visiting legoland with the family, rooms are clean and spacious, only reason for 3 star is 2 hours before check out there was no hot water in the hotel due to maintenance, however they let us stay for an extra 4 hours until the hot water returned and we could have a bath. Otherwise everything was good, staff at reception were friendly as were the other staff. Recommended to legoland visiting families, only about 15 min drive from legoland.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank yousuf p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As with many of the recent reviewers of this hotel, we stayed here for one night while visiting Legoland. I was originally looking for a hotel closer to Windsor, but as this was a far better option in terms of value for money and everything it offered we decided to stay at the Marriott - and I'm happy to say it was a very inspired choice. The stay was great full stop, but what made it extra special was the 2 people we spoke to when checking in and out. Unfortunately I cannot remember their names, but they were very friendly, and they were great at engaging our children. Thanks a lot guys!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kjetil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a one night stay to ensure we arrived at the airport in time for an early flight to Japan. Very pleased with our allocated hotel. Pleasant and efficient staff, hotel clean and of a high standard, room large with all amenities, parking arrangements excellent. We would definitely want to use this hotel again if flying from Heathrow Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When we fly from Heathrow we usually stay at this hotel. the price is almost the same as parking at Heathrow. plus you extend your holiday and dont have to worry about traffic too.The hotel is looking a little in need of a face lift, but it is clean and well maintained and the staff are friendy and helpfull. The rooms are quiet and the beds (although most are standard size double beds) and the pillows are comfortable too.The hotel serves decent meals but is a little pricy. There is however within a short walk a Toby carvery and a Harvester if you fancy a cheaper meal. The hotel is served by the Heathrow hopper bus which runs every 30 minutes or so. The hotel is also handy for Legoland and Windsor castle. Wi fi was complimentary in the reception area as well as the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1soupdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just stayed at the Heathrow/Windsor Marriot for 2 nights on a weekend break with a coach group.
We decided to stay at this hotel as we had stayed there in the past and it was idealy situated for the places, we were visiting.
We organise and run Coach Holidays, and the coach parking at this hotel is superb.
All of our guests loved the hotel and commented on how profesional and careing the people were, who work there.
We would like to say that everyone that we came in contact with at the hotel were superb, and we would also like to mention a few people who we dealt with the most and were brilliant in there attitude and the outstanding way in which they worked.
Yogi, which is not his full name, but known to everyone as that, is the restaurant manger and was exceptional, as was Steve and a young lady called Meika.
Many thanks for looking after us so well, and we would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight after a long day at Legoland. The hotel staff were wonderful, friendly, and especially lovely with the kids. My son desperately wanted one of the balloons in the lobby and the porter ran to get one without missing a beat. The hotel restaurant was great and our dinner exceeded expectations. Our waitress was also fantastic and was so charming with the kids. The room was large and clean with plenty of space for the travel cot. A nice place to stay with great service which was just what we needed after a long day out with the kids. We used the pool which was a bit smaller than I expected but a good temperature and had beach balls for kids. The hotel is about 20-25 minutes from Legoland which was fine for us in a car but quite a distance on transport or in cabs.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MCShaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,955 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £69 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing