We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good but not excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good but not excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

few things has disturbed the stay. first we are travelling as a family of five so we booked a suite and that was a good idea it has a microwave, undercount ere fridge, however the trousers press did not work and there was no simple cutlery in the side kitchen
the room was clean with two TVs. there were hair dryers and irons with ironing boards. the breakfast was very good or excellent I would say the best I had in a restaurant with open buffet.
the leisure centre was much bellow my expectations as was no hot tub/ Jacuzzi, second the family changing room was same time disabled room and was the one which make you feel under pressure to leave quicker as there might be somebody waiting
there was a children play area outdoor which was nice however we needed to pass through the restaurant to get there and when we decided to have tea the same time in the outdoor, it felt as if we asked for a bird from Mars staff looked around, tea arrived late and the one in the room was tasting better.

the most annoying thing for us was the room key cards

as we needed some body to let us in every day literally, the staff were helpful and even tested the lock but the problem recurred the next day. and this was really annoying especially when you have little kids

Room Tip: we booked a suite as was special occasion for the family if you can afford it take it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zafaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    661
    289
    76
    41
See reviews for
723
428
84
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay at the HWM for 1 night as part of a long term parking deal through holiday extras and selected this hotel mainly because it offered an indoor pool.

The inside of the hotel was smart, the room spacious & clean and the welcome was friendly.

However, when we enquired upon arrival about using the pool we were asked if we had booked - the pool it turns out is too small for the number of rooms and access is restricted during busy periods. They agreed to let us in if we went immediately but we then wondered why we bothered as it was crowded and the water disturbingly murky.

My second major negative was the parking itself. Whilst there was plenty of space and lots of CCTV, when you have booked a hotel specifically to include long term parking it does not inspire confidence when all around the property are large signs warning you not to leave valuables in the car as 'thieves operate in this area'.

We would certainly book a hotel close to Heathrow again if we have an early flight - just not this one!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sirs, I find you review surprising. We have a large gym and 12m swimming pool with a new sauna (May 2014) and steam room open from 6am – 10pm. Make sure you book your swim times at a weekend on arrival to avoid disappointment as it gets very busy with children. We also have a little play area at the back of our restaurant and 2 FULL size tennis courts. If we did not manage swiming times for the children it would be too busy especially this time of the year with school holidays.
We have over 480 parking spaces and our park and fly packages are very popular. You must do something with your registration of your car as it is a PARK and EYE systems if in doubt please ask at Reception. (RENTAL CARS ALSO!!!). Our car park is safe and the signage is PREVENTION. Any car park that I visit either hotels or shopping malls has this signage.

Thank you for staying at my hotel the Heathrow Windsor Marriott and travel BRILLIANTLY with our Marriott brand over 4,000 hotels worldwide and 19 brands to choose from. Look out for our latest brand MOXY hotels.

Yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

On arrival we encounter welcoming concierge. This was followed by efficient check-in. We were served by Mr Lukasz, very friendly, humorous and competent. There was an airline crew check-in-in at the same time. Although reception was very busy some more receptionists appeared to serve queuing guests. So it was fairly smooth process. We were pleasantly surprized by ethnic/national diversity of all the hotel staff we came across during our stay. Room was very clean and exceptionally comfortable bed with plenty of pillows.
Very good buffet selection for breakfast included in the room rate as well as a-la-carte (all inclusive). Egg Benedict and smoked salmon highly recommended.
Breakfast service was very busy and servers were coping quite well replenishing buffet food and our cappuccinos.
Executive lounge could be improved; there was not much in terms of cookies and fruits. However it was Bank Holiday weekend and one assumes lounge was not fully operational.

Room Tip: It is quite a large hotel, therefore rooms near reception or near the lifts might be somewhat better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Sirs, I am proud you had a great welcome. Lukasz in one of my BRILLIANT hosts in my reception team. He always goes out of his way with customers and is exceptional with children he is great with languages and is currently learning Spanish. My hotel and Marriott is proud of its diversity within our team of associates and I'm glad you recognised this.The Executive lounge only offers tea, coffee and soft drinks at weekends and bank holidays but duriing the week we are open from 6am - 10pm offerings the Executive lounge Marriott standard.

The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. Look out for the wonderful pastries and muffins on the bakery display which we are proud of. You have to guess how Chef, Anna and Sebastian from our kitchen created this? We also have a gluten free section.

Thank you for staying at my hotel the Heathrow Windsor Marriott and travel BRILLIANTLY with our Marriott brand over 4,000 hotels worldwide and 19 brands to choose from. Look out for our latest brand MOXY hotels.

Yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked this Marriott as part of a Legoland trip and I picked it because I thought it was on the heathrow airport shuttle and on a direct bus route to legoland. Its a lovely hotel with great service but if you dont have a car it may not be the best place for Legoland as its not on the Heathrow hotel bus shuttle from T2. I had to go to T5 and wait over 20 minutes for the H55 heathrow hoppa shuttle and with two kids in tow that's no ideal. At the hotel I ended up having to take taxi in and out to legoland at cost of between 18-25 pounds a go as bus only passes every hour and takes a long route. So be warned - its a fine hotel, great staff, excellent food, wonderful breakfast and nice room …but if its Legoland you are heading for it only really works if you have a car otherwise quite expensive to have to add taxi costs to the already heavy costs of legoland itself. But cant fault the hotel.

Room Tip: Room was fine ,quiet and comfortable - cant complain about it…..and it seems to have consistent stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenAthenaTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sirs, Overall a lovely review thank you. The bus that you talk about is the NATIONAL EXPRESS which operates the Heathrow hoppa bus ( Like ALL Heathrow hotels ) service number H55 stopping outside the front of the hotel. It only operates to T5 (airport bus stand 22 and 23). To get to T1, 2 and 3 you get off at T5 and take the FREE Heathrow Express to T1, 2 and 3. It takes 4 minutes and operates every 15 minutes.

There are 2-3 buses that go to Legoland from the highway main road (1 minute walk from hotel) that get you to Legoland in 15 minutes. We are a BRILLIANT hotel location for Legoland either by car, taxi or bus it takes 15 - 20 minutes.

Thank you for staying at my hotel the Heathrow Windsor Marriott and travel BRILLIANTLY with our Marriott brand over 4,000 hotels worldwide and 19 brands to choose from.

Yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After a disastrous experience at the Sheraton Skyline the previous year having a room on top of the disco prior to our flight, we decided to give the Marriott a try and we were not left disappointed.

We stayed for one night and took advantage of the long stay parking on the hotel premises. When we arrived we had a choice of spaces and the car remained there for the duration of our holiday. The room we were allocated was perfect - two doubles and behind a curtain at the end of the room a separate sitting/lounge area with its own TV.

We ate in the bar and found the service to be excellent. The prices were on the high side but what you would expect in a good hotel in the area.

We had no problem using the Hoppa Bus but if you are flying from Terminal 3 the bus only goes to Terminal 5 and then you have to use the Heathrow Express (at no extra cost.) This was fine on the way, but after a long haul over night flight on the return journey, it would have been more convenient not to have to navigate Terminal 5 with bags and tired children. The buses are every 30 minutes and we were lucky that one arrived within 10 minutes - again a point to consider if you have not slept and are travelling with children. However, after the Sheraton experience we would recommend this hotel for a stopover before a flight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potterfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sirs, NATIONAL EXPRESS operates the Heathrow hoppa bus service number H55 stopping outside the front of the hotel. It only operates to T5 (airport bus stand 22 and 23). To get to T1, 2 and 3 you get off at T5 and take the FREE Heathrow Express to T1, 2 and 3. It takes 4 minutes and operates every 15 minutes. You can always get a taxi through the hotel from between £22 - £35 for T1, 2, 3 or 4. Please be aware traffic between 7am and 9am and 5pm and 7pm is VERY heavy so allow more time for your flight.

The Chats bar serving food and drink all day is the BUZZ and HEART of our hotel with all the major sporting events shown on a large screen and don’t forget our Patio in the summer at the back of our restaurant by our 2 floodlit tennis courts. Our Brasserie restaurant is famous for its Pizzas with our own Pizza Chef Pasquale who has been with us for 15 years and is a 3rd generation Pizza Chef. When we have enough demand we put on a great KIDDIES buffet at a very competitive price and they can even make their own Pizza.

We have over 480 parking spaces and our park and fly packages are very popular. You must do something with your registration of your car as it is a PARK and EYE systems if in doubt please ask at Reception. (RENTAL CARS ALSO!!!)

Thank you for staying at my hotel the Heathrow Windsor Marriott and travel BRILLIANTLY with our Marriott brand over 4,000 hotels worldwide and 19 brands to choose from.

Yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We held our diamond anniversary party at the Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel last week and 28 of us stayed over for breakfast. The meal in the evening was first class and the attention to detail was excellent. All the catering/reception staff could not have been more helpful or caring. They were all excellent. Our room was so comfortable and spotless with all the facilities one could wish for. The breakfast was very enjoyable - excellent food and again very helpful and friendly staff. We would certainly book in to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Be advised by the reception staff - they will put your needs first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sirs, A lovely review thank you. My operational catering team is lead by Suk, Mario,Thomas and Eddie and I am very proud of them and so glad we made this a memorable occassion.

My associates your hosts are my main asset and I am very proud of my team and Marriott culture. (Some of my associates go on line every day to see what our reviews are saying) We focus on our Marriott art of hosting and taking care of our customers by making it BRILLIANT for you. We have some associates with us for over 25 years whom bring great experience to my hotel operation.

Breakfast the next day is very important part of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. Look out for the wonderful pastries and muffins. We also have a gluten free section.

Thank you chosing my hotel the Heathrow Windsor Marriott and travel BRILLIANTLY with our Marriott brand over 4,000 hotels worldwide and 19 brands to choose from.

Yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Marriott Reward member who stays in a LOT of Marriotts within the UK and abroad. Family of 4 (2 adults, 1 6 y/o and a baby). Trip to LEGOLAND.

5*. Absolutely one of my favourite hotels within the chain.


Customer service with a smile. You feel valued and nothing is too much trouble. Check in and out was quick and easy. There is a car park on site which is £9 per day- a little steep from someone who lives in the North East but I suppose this is 'London pricing' and had to pay. The room was also clean, full of amenities but a little small for us all. Not much of a problem as room sizes can't be changed!! The hotel is HUGE, or appeared so. So many rooms and lots of business meeting rooms too.

The leisure facilities looked very good and modern but we didn't use them.

Food- amazing. Like other reviews, outstanding selection of hot and cold items. I also liked the option of pancakes and waffles- which don't come as standard anymore at other Marriotts- shame.

We stayed here because it is quite close to LEGOLAND. Is it. Very. About 15 mins drive. Straight out of the car park, onto the M4 and off a junction or two later. Brilliant location.

All in all, can't fault this hotel. Top quality, top service. Book book book!!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjblamires1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sirs, LEGOLAND we are famous for this.

We have a large gym and 12m swimming pool with a new sauna (May 2014) and steam room open from 6am – 10pm. Make sure you book your swim times at a weekend on arrival to avoid disappointment as it gets very busy with children. We also have a little play area at the back of our restaurant and 2 FULL size tennis courts.

We are 5 mins from J5 of the M4, 10 mins from the M25, 15 mins from T5 (You would never know as our rooms are so quiet and our air is cleaner in Windsor than being near to the airport) 10 mins from Windsor the home of our Queen, 10 mins from LEGOLAND, 20 mins from Chessington and Thorpe Park and 20 mins from Central London by train or take the Greenline 702 bus from opposite the hotel.

We have over 480 parking spaces and our park and fly packages are very popular. You must do something with your registration of your car as it is a PARK and EYE systems if in doubt please ask at Reception. (RENTAL CARS ALSO!!!)

We focus a great deal on families with over 130 of our rooms have 2 double/double beds (WE DON’T HAVE SINGLE BEDS) and some interconnecting rooms with Sofa beds which is great for weekends and the theme park season. At weekends we have balloons and goodie bags to keep the children amused. We also have new guest amenities the Acca Kappa brand which is very reviving.

Stay with us again and thank you for your kind words.

yours sincerely
Paul Davues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,804 reviews
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Property: Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing