We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
DINING AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINING AREA
HOUSE HALLWAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
DINING AREA
HOUSE
HALLWAY
DINNING AREA
DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
SINGLE ROOM
SINGLE ROOM
TWIN BED ROOM
TWIN BED ROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Slough, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dh95003
Aptos, California
1 review
“The Good the Bad and the UGLY”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The good was a fabulous location. We were a mile away from the train station so we walked whenever we took the train and we did that a lot. It was one of the most diverse neighborhoods I have been in. There were many women with heads covered, some very traditionally some very modern. There were Indian women in their bright garb and western women. It wasn’t a posh neighborhood but was very comfortable.

The bad was the condition of the house. It was two stories with three bedrooms upstairs, a kitchen and a lounge down. There was NO teapot and the fry pans were Goodwill rejects with the Teflon surface so damaged it almost wasn’t even there. The lounge had a small couch and a comfy chair, and an eating area with a table and four chairs. There were NO side tables or other tables so if you wanted to sit and relax with a cup of tea in the teapot that didn’t exist, there was no place to put it. We took two of the chairs and made them into end tables.

The Ugly was made clear to us when the owner came over for the security deposit. We knew about the 100 pound security deposit when we reserved the place. I can understand wanting to make sure there isn’t any damage done to the place. What we didn’t know was she wanted the place cleaned when we left. We are not talking tidy, cleaning up after yourself we are talking clean, ready for the next renter. She had me sign a document showing he understood this meant cleaning the TOILETS and mopping the floor! David signed because if she decided not to let us have the place on our check in date where would we go? We realized that this meant the people before us and done the cleaning also. I know we did a minimum of cleaning when we left. Just enough to get out deposit back. You can mop the floor or get the mop wet, swish it over the floor so it is slightly wet when the owner comes to check but that isn’t clean. We did vacuum upstairs which is good because when I tried to vacuum the laminate floor downstairs, it didn’t pick up anything. We did get our deposit back but I had stewed about this the whole time we were there. If she had given us any grief, it was not going to be pleasant. I don’t know who she normally rented to but it wasn’t the professional holiday rentals we were expecting and were used to.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
I am sorry that you felt this way. but to correct a factual mistake there are 5 chairs at the dining table in the property, not 4 as this is a property which sleeps 5.Yes there is no teapot,as these days the majority of people use a teabag per mug; however had you asked I would have been happy to provide one, as well as replacement frying pans! The comment about the side table is a fair comment, the house will be provided with one very soon. I am sorry that this spoiled your stay. The receipt given with the damage deposit explains that you need to leave the place clean and tidy, basic hygiene, basic good manners. You are not expected to change bedding or wash it, dust or polish anywhere, wash the walls, windows or cupboards etc. But just to leave the place mostly as you found it. And so far this is the first time that anyone has found this request offensive to them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane...
Rennes, France
1 review
“comfortable”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great location. Easy acces to M4, near the station of Burnham, stores nearby, a green and quiet environment. Comfortable and well equipped house. We had a very good stay. Slight drawback : Planes (Heathrow airport nearby)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House had everything we needed
Liked least: On street parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sahara-55...
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in a clean perfect house”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house is much nicer as shown on the pics - we were not sure after seeing the pics but after viewing it we loved it! It is clean cosy has enough space, a big bathroom a nice garden and it is in a nice area. The landlady is a sweet lady. We had a very pleasant stay for four weeks and will definitely consider this house again for our next uk holidays

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing