We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disco on Ice”

Absolutely Ice - Slough Ice Arena
Ranked #5 of 13 things to do in Slough
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disco on Ice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great fun with the kids, two hours of skating with flashing lights, DJ playing all the hits and not too busy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Average Ice Rink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The facilities are good at the Absolutely Ice ice rink at Montem in Slough. However it's always very crowded and some of the teenagers are quite intimidating as they race each other round! They don't seem to care about other ice users. It means that smaller children and older people have to stay at the side as they are afraid of getting knocked over. At the sides the ice is more slushy, so the experience is not very good. A solution might be to have separate sessions for different age groups, but obviously this would limit the rink's income. Also, except for school holidays, weekends are the main time that most skaters go to the rink. I have recently started going to another ice rink.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NZSpursFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice Rink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Well worth a visit especially if the Jets are playing the skating rink is good and the hire of skates reasonable

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I liked it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Cheap entrance fees, big nice car park, ice surface in very good condition, not too crowdy. I would definietly recommend it to anybody.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ateista666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of fun. Will have to go back again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Been a while since I last skated, but I was able to get back into it well. I thought the ice rink was good. We went on a weekday in the afternoon, so it wasn't crowded, which was great. Good price for entry and borrowing skates. Will be going back again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Digantam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absolutely Ice - Slough Ice Arena also viewed

 

Been to Absolutely Ice - Slough Ice Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing