We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting T5 Heathrow”
Review of Punch Bowl Pub

Punch Bowl Pub
Ranked #22 of 192 Restaurants in Slough
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Visiting T5 Heathrow”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Was staying at the holiday inn express and found a Thai restaurant not far away, well what a little jem! Had a great evening with Thai staff, food was great and priced very good for London! Please visit if you staying near Heathrow T5

Helpful?
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    44
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food in this place. If that's all your looking for. If it's ambience, decor and all the rest. Go elsewhere. I've been going here for years. Great value for money. Live miles away now but if coming to Heathrow for any reason always try to get a takeaway.

Helpful?
Thank BKS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food was fab”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went here for Dinner before our flight out in the morning, Fab food and good prices, staff very helpful

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thai food and real ale!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Thai food, cooked while you wait in a pub selling Fullers London Pride and excellent value as well - what's not to like? OK the pub is a bit scruffy and the range of beer is limited but the food is of a good quality and served by attentive staff. We spent less than £80 for four people including drinks. Not suitable for a romantic evening but great for a cheap night out!
I am told it can get crowded but it was quiet when we went early on a Saturday night and had no problem getting a table.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SussexSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An interesting mix”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Went here based on other reviews and weren't disappointed. Weren't sure we were in the right place at first, it looks like a pub, then you go through to the back and it's a Thai restaurant. Strange but it all added to the appeal for us! Extensive menu but not a massive amount for me (a veggie) to choose from. We were absolutely bowled over by the food though, fantastic quality and very reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank moonface88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punch Bowl Pub also viewed

 

Been to Punch Bowl Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing