We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very friendly hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Staff very friendly, rooms clean, very convenient and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDBECKHAM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    463
    160
    76
    59
See reviews for
832
240
45
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Hotel is a pretty standard Premier Inn which is no bad thing but expectations were based on just being another rather soulless budget hotel.Where this hotel differs and adds real value to the very reasonable price is in respect of customer service.Friendly,attentive,happy and apparently well motivated staff who treat guests in a far better manner than many "better" hotels I have stayed in.Breakfast was good value.I would recommend an earlyish sitting as it seemed rather busy by 9am (lots of families in such close proximiy to Legoland)Evening meals were ok but wife and daughter very impressed with daily specials.Room spacious, beds comfortable and room very well cleaned each day.Only downsides were a shower that you had to run around in to get wet (I like to woken up by a forceful shower and air conditioning that was too noisy to have on at night.Only a 12 minute walk to station so we were able to leave the car in the car park for our full stay.We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ragydybyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you very much for the review you wrote following your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations as this is what our team aims for. We do hope that you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Plenty of parking, a very warm welcome, Premier Inn Slough offers exceptional value for money accommodation just half an hours train journey from London Paddington. Great food and a very comfortable room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meurig63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. We are very pleased that you found the team so friendly and that you would highly recommend us. We do strive to ensure that every guest is made to feel this way and we do hope that you will be back again to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed her for a business trip, so I wasnt looking for anything luxurious. The Premier Inn is far from luxurious! The carpets are old, the fittings are old...BUT, the bed is huge, clean with white bedding. The rooms are spacious, the basic needs are met.

The staff at this hotel deserve a huge credit. They are super efficient, very friendly and make you feel right at home. I would like to thank check in girl SISI for her warmth and helpfulness.

I would prefer if they offered free WIFI.

Buffet breakfast included with hot and cold choices...pretty good.

Right next to a huge Sainsbury supermarket,so thats really helpful!

All in all, basic standard, clean and spacious. Great for a quick stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderlust_6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. I am very pleased that the team made you feel at home and have passed your comments on to them, especially Sisi. I have made a note of all your feedback and where within our control, we always aim to improve our offering to ensure that we meet our guests' expectations. I do hope that you will be able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Lovely hotel staff very friendly always made time for a "hello" and a smile, superb rooms with lovely comfortable beds. Loved having bath and a shower with big bath towels that were soft. The breakfast was honestly the best breakfast i have ever had when staying in hotels, superb quality and so much to choose from. Definatley visit this hotel again great transport links to London.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulaGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your review following your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed it and that you found the team to be friendly. We are very proud of our Premier breakfast offering so it's great that you rated it so highly. Do come back soon! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Convenient and very good value for money, well worth it for a few nights’ stay. Outstanding customer service from every member of staff we met, be it reception, bar staff, restaurant staff - they all greeted you with a smile and were very helpful. Good customer service is so rare, Whitbread you have amazing staff here who do you proud. Car park was free and had lots of spaces but was full by 6-7ish in the evening. Room was spacious and spotless, bathroom had everything we needed (but little tired and could do with a refit), towels were lovely and fluffy. Nice to have kettle, mugs and teas & coffees (only 2 sachets of each though, would have been nice to have couple more). No safe in the room which always makes me feel uneasy but nothing went astray. Unfortunately the bed was not very comfortable and was made up of 2 single mattresses to make the “king size” bed. I know that it is usual practice in hotels to do this and call them “king size” by adding a mattress topper for the guests comfort, but with no mattress topper it was a rather uncomfortable stay and could not be called “king size” bed. Breakfast was very good, nice choices available and staff offered to prepare porridge or poached eggs to order in the kitchen. We also ate dinner in the restaurant on our first night which was fine, we opted for burgers and enjoyed them. Another time we had sandwiches but these were not so great (not much filling) and next time we will buy snacks from a supermarket. There is a big Sainsbury’s next door which is very handy for buying snacks and food, they are open until 11pm every day except Sundays which is very handy. There is also a very big Tesco Extra nearby, about 2 mins away by car. It’s essentially a B&B on a hotel sized scale but at a much more competitive price.

Couple of niggles which is why I cannot give 5 stars, but at such good value for money would definitely stay again despite the following small issues:

Short-staffed – although the staff were amazing, we had to wait a long time to be served for everything as they seemed to be very short staffed.

Bed – as above, was not really “king” and in absence of mattress topper made for uncomfortable sleeps there.

Temperature – this has to be the hottest hotel I’ve ever stayed in, it was too warm and heard lots of other people complain about this. Our room did have air-con but no matter what we did it was too cold when on.

Soundproofing – great in terms of rooms next to you but not so great if rooms above you – try to get a room on the top floor.

Bedroom door – large gap under bedroom door so light and noise from corridor comes into your room.

Restaurant too small for size of hotel – expect to queue for a table as it’s a small restaurant so if staying for business allow extra time for breakfast so you are not late for morning meetings. Due to lack of space, tables that would be used for customers at other times of the day are used for the cereal & fruit part of the breakfast buffet, also saw a table that could have been used for 2 people filled with empty juice glasses.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor as not so great soundproofing between floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojaTheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you very much for your detailed review- I am delighted that you found the team so helpful and friendly as we strive to ensure we deliver great service to our guests every time. I have taken note of all your comments and where within our control, we will endeavour to make changes. We always seek to do better so I appreciate you taking the time to write. Please note that if you do stay with us again, or indeed any other Premier Inn, we are happy to give you additional teas and coffees upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Wouldn't stay again. Plenty of grandeur in the entrance, which seems to be lost by the time you get to the bathroom, which was more suited to a mental asylum.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank black27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your comment, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay although you don't specify exactly what was amiss. We do strive to ensure every guest has a good night's sleep and the team are available to help guests 24 hours a day so I am sorry if you were not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing