We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The builders are in !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The builders are in !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were advised before arrival that the restaurant was closed - no problem. We arrived about 9pm the carpark was overflowing with mainly vans but after going round the block twice we managed to squeeze between some builders vans.
Room 301 is a spacious room which would appear to have been recently decorated, though the ceiling is coming away in one corner.
The bathroom on the other hand is near to a disgrace the back of the door is covered in what look like paint splashes the dirt is well ingrained into the lino.
The coffee cups needed rinsing before use (not houskeepings fault - see later)
The room is adjacent to some sort of facility and from early morning we had singing but more off putting was the constant door slamming.
With my partner I went out at 8.15 but returned an hour later - throught the morning into lunch we had constant door slamming. I was told by housekeeping the room would be serviced at 12.30 by 1.30 no sign so I went down to reception as I approached the lift I could hear firealarms - but no sign of staff. The reception was like the Marie Celeste - no sign of staff or notice on the counter. Eventually I looked outside to see the staff were having a fire drill - BUT if it was for real where would I have fitted in ?
Eventually my room was serviced and I was offered a cup of tea by reception while I waited - it was FOUL !! (See later !)
For a period in the afternoon we had constant firebells ringing without prior warning.
next night / morning came and went. About 11am I made a cup of tea - again FOUL ! Frankly mystified I went to go in the shower before checking out - BINGO the water splutterd , coughed and died. Water contamination - the builders had been messing about with the plumbing and forgot to tell anybody !!
Conclusion - not up to Premier Inns usual standard - Cause the builders and more importantly the site / project manager

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigsaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the bathroom; these issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    448
    157
    74
    57
See reviews for
808
235
44
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was under renovation when I stayed and in my humble opinion should not have been open for business. It was under staffed, the restaurant was closed and the car park a minefield with all the builders vans and cranes etc. Would never stay here again and it has made me think twice before staying in a premier inn again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We have been under refurbishment since September. The works are now complete. It does state on our web site that we are undergoing refurbishment works and that the restaurant is closed. We also send out an email a week before arrival just confirming this. The works have not disrupted any part of our guests experience.

The works are now complete and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good sized room,I had all the privacy I need it,we felt safe and I loved the very big bed and cleanliness of the room,very good value for the money I highly recommend ,I will definitely book again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had reason to stay at the The Premier In, Slough for 4 nights the staff were always helpful and smiling and the room clean and well appointed, Unfortunately while there their restaurant was closed due to total refurbishment but I was made very well aware of that prior to my visit.
I would certainly stay there again if the need arose.

Carol Pearson

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Our restaurant is now back open and fully functional, so we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last week for three nights. Was not informed prior to booking that the kitchen and restaurant were closed for renovations. Was offered a " breakfast box" as compensation containing juice and raisins. On arrival other guests were checking out very unhappy. The foyer was in a mess . The door card machine was not working which caused mayhem. Staff were running all over the place opening doors with keys and bringing guests to their rooms. On arrival at the room the heater was not working. Just as well they replaced it with an old oil filled heater which creaked all night. Thanks Lenny Henry. A bargain at 90 quid a night. Wont stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank custardmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff are friendly and welcoming and surprised us with a birthday cake and card. Although the site is undergoing major refurbishment it did not spoil our stay, but be aware you can use Sainsbury's car park (next door) if Premier Inn's is full.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. The restaurant is now open and fully functional.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Good nights sleep, all as expected for Premier Inn having stayed loads of times. Breakfast is usually really good and consistent in every venue, but it was terrible this morning. No buffet, strange but placed hot breakfast order straight away. Waited 35 mins for the meal after asking again... In that time only 2 plates came out of the kitchen!!! Poor but not worth complaining about, but then when I did get my breakfast there was a black hair laying on my egg. Gutted, no chance I was waiting for a replacement again! Poor show.... Judging how busy it was in there, bring back the buffet breakfast, makes sense and the whole restaurant is set up for that method. Polish guy serving was nice enough, he seemed frustrated by the whole experience himself.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anditaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road)
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing