We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

great location, breakfast is great value but evening restarnt food is high standards but a little pricy. main bed very comfortable but the kids bed not suitable for 13 yaer old as it is a little bumpy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our All you can Eat buffet.

I will look into the beds and make changes where needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    455
    158
    75
    57
See reviews for
820
238
44
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

During a family outing to legoland, we stayed a single night at the Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and the room was functional, and did the job. It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
What surprised me the most, was the restaurant. I had very low expectations, and actually the meal was great. The pizza was surprisingly really good, and the fish salad was also fine. I'm a real foodie, so this really took me back. I quite expected some real swill indeed. They even sang happy birthday to my 4 year old, so can't fault the staff.
My only slight issue was the breakfast was rather bland. Sausages seemed cheap, bacon rather tasteless and horrible half cooked tomatoes. So a real contrast compared to the evening meal.
To summarise, friendly staff, nice rooms, decent evening meal and poor breakfast.
Would use again for sure

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank The_Goats_Warwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

I hope that your four year old enjoyed his birthday and I am glad that the team recognised this.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed with family including 2yr old. Was a pleasant trip all round staff were friendly location to m4 was close . Had a good night sleep. If ordering f dinner to dine in room you have to pick thus up yourself
And take to your room ! There is no room service . There is always the sainsburys restaurant next door for breakfast which was reasonable too

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Room service is something that we do not offer at the moment but it is something that we are considering for the future.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a rather chaotic four night stay and encountered understaffing, poor training, bad washing up, noisy neighbours and a malfunctioning shower. We were promised a room move after the first disastrous night but the receptionist forgot and by the time we got back in the evening the hotel had no free bedrooms left. So we stayed in an old room with a shower that did not work for a second night! We were then moved to a refurbished room for the rest of our stay - which was great and like a different hotel. Unfortunately there are very few of these rooms and we had a further issue on the third night when a new guest was also given our room but fortunately we were there first - so it was their turn to complain to reception. I should say that the staff were very apologetic and compensated us for the mistakes - but we would have preferred an incident free stay. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kz6yx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay. I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by issues with your room. Your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. We are however, pleased to learn that you were compensated for your stay.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My 4 year old son said he loved everything about the room from his special bed (which was big enough for an adult), to the cafe (in room coffee facilities) and we could get the CBeebies channel for him , and sport for his dad.

With a warm welcome, comfy beds, great cleanliness and great breakfast we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable & surprisingly quiet in the room. The staff were patient, polite and very helpful throughout our visit & I would recommend to couples & families alike. Stayed on bank Hol weekend, & although there were a lot of families with young kids (as next to Legoland) the hotel exceeded expectations. Breakfast was also impressive and worth the extra. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kwilson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel staff where really friendly but the restaurant was very lacking in service and food quality was poor. I was shown to a table only to be confronted by an angry couple saying we had stolen their table. Steak was over cooked sent back and over cooked again. The three cooked chips for which you pay a premium of 75p appeared to be oven chips. Our order did not all come at once so half of our party was waiting for their food a good 15 mins after the first plates came out all in all a very bad experience I cannot recommend this as a good place to eat and there is not much around the hotel to eat unless you go to the center of slough

Room Tip: Some of the beds were very hard, and a cot was requested but we had to go and ask for it as it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road)
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing