We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay before legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Family room for four plus cot was excellent. Activity pack left and sweets and drinks for kids. Breakfast was excellent although hotel was busy didn't wait long. Very convenient for legoland took 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I found the whole hotel, including our refurbed room plus the dining experience (breakfast and dinner with two small children) to be very good. I can only imagine that other people posting negative reviews of the dining area must have gone at different times to myself or just been unlucky as I didn't see any of that

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were pleased with the room, clean and tidy, nicely presented. The sweets were a welcoming touch for the children. Breakfast was nice, lots of variety.
The rooms air con had broken, the room was much too hot on an already stuffy night. we were provided with 2 fans, one of which was tiny, they went away to look for another but never came back.bad nights sleep resulted in grumpy children.
We were promised Premiere Inn would be in touch about a refund but have heard nothing.

Room Tip: did not access children activites or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent service in this hotel, to be honest I was expecting it to be a bit rubbish but was pleasantly surprised. The girl on reception was very friendly, recommending places to eat and printing directions. The room was clean and pretty much what I was expecting, although a bit too warm. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over a busy Bank Holiday Weekend and used it as a base for travelling to London. From the moment we checked in until we left we had a great stay. The staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. We had a family room which was spotless. We had prebooked breakfast and this was delicious, well cooked and great value for money ,also we found the entire hotel to be well staffed , they were very busy but had plenty of staff on to compensate. we didnt have to queue for breakfast but we did go down about 7.30am as catching the train to london early , we also had an evening meal in the restaurant which was very nice.We will definitely be staying at this Premier Inn again so we can explore more of London. The train station is only a 10min walk from the hotel and if you get an express train you can be at Paddington in 15mins.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGrohl-Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just got back from a two night break staying in this hotel, we have been staying at Premier Inn's for years and this was our first bad experience, we booked a family room and it was grimy and smelled of damp, the towels did not smell or feel fresh although the beds were comfy. We pre-booked breakfast and it was a shambles as there was not enough tables to accommodate all the guests and we had to queue each morning, all the guests were crammed in next to each other and at when going back and foe to get our drinks and food from the buffet guests had to avoid bumping into each other, we also had to wait several times for the food items to be replaced when they had run out and there was not enough staff there to supervise this, the waiting staff were not very helpful and there was one in particular who kept bumping into guests and the furniture whilst we were trying to eat!,as said we have been to many Premier Inn's and the breakfasts have always been excellent but unfortunately the breakfast in this hotel was not up to standard as the bacon was under cooked and the beans were cold, i out this down to a lack of staff during the peak times as we stayed during whitsun week. I would avoid this hotel there are other premier inns near by in High Whicombe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We needed a hotel to stay at so we could use it as a base for our visit to thorpe park theme park,chessington world of adventures and legoland Windsor and we couldn't have booked a better hotel for us,it was not to far from the motorways and if you wasn't pushed for time we used the avoid motorways for a scenic drive back from the 3 theme parks, the hotel it's self was newish however the heat in the corridors and the rooms was very high and hot and even the A/c in the room didn't really help but we survived, we didn't eat or drink at the hotel as there is a massive sainsburys next door and a very good Chinese takeaway just across the road and a McDonald's bout 10mins by car away as well so all in all we had a good time, it was free parking as we'll and that's always a bonus especially being so close to London.

Room Tip: We had a family room and we thought how big our room was even with us having a large bed and 2 singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaggit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing