We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stopped here before visiting Lego land and we found the staff very helpful and the breakfast very enjoyable.
There were 6 of us in our party and everyone was pleased with the bedrooms and the facilities.
We will use this hotel when we visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanM1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    471
    162
    76
    59
See reviews for
841
243
45
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel for an over night stay before attending legoland. The hotel was excellent, you could tell as soon as you arrived it was child friendly. we where given a new room which was fantastic. There where sweets and colouring stuff in the room for my little boy, room facilities where great. Only downfall was broken air con but we didn't need to mention this as there was already a fan placed in the room. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and the food was fab and great value for money. There was a little wait for breakfast the following morning but not too long, plenty to choose from and it set us up for the day. Would use again and it was a bargain at £38 for the room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lurvlylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn as my purpose was to take my son to Legoland and it was a much cheaper option than the Legoland hotel itself. It's only 15- 20 mins drive away and many other families were staying there too for the same reason. It was just what we wanted - simple, clean room great for a nights stay. I had intended on having an evening meal but I felt really ill ( must have been the exhaustion of Legoland ) but still needed to buy dinner for my 6 year old son. Staff were so helpful as they cooked his dinner quickly for me to take up to the room. They even supplied me with a sparkling water whilst I waited - a small touch but meant so much to me. Thankfully, I enjoyed the breakfast the next day ( couldn't face the fry up which was a shame as it looked good ) I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking to stopover at Legoland and want a hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1975_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good Hotel for the price and what it was needed for as I was on a Training Course down that way.
Rooms kept clean staff were extremely helpful at all times and they were a credit to the Hotel.
If needed to use again I certainly Wood

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile


We were returning guests and used the hotel for Legoland and have just spent 2 wonderful days at this hotel.Reception staff are lovely,helpful and welcoming.Restaurant brilliant,fast service,great food,kids buffet great idea!Panos and Scott are fantastic so helpful and friendly.Breakfast very much worth the money and also delicious.Kids got sweets,drink and colouring packs in the room.we had new rooms which are amazing. Everything was clean. I have no idea where the people complaining have stayed but it can't be here!! Amazing all round!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank steph_willows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Family room for four plus cot was excellent. Activity pack left and sweets and drinks for kids. Breakfast was excellent although hotel was busy didn't wait long. Very convenient for legoland took 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I found the whole hotel, including our refurbed room plus the dining experience (breakfast and dinner with two small children) to be very good. I can only imagine that other people posting negative reviews of the dining area must have gone at different times to myself or just been unlucky as I didn't see any of that

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing