We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heathrow hop...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Heathrow hop...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well placed for Heathrow and long term car parks; easy to get to. Parking is pay and display (£10 overnight - no doubt to keep the ticket price of the rooms down). Rooms are comfortable and have all of the facilities needed for a short stay. What would have deserved a better rating was let down by the fact that the "no smoking" rule was being blatantly ignored in the bedroom areas - 2 foreign coach parties appeared to be the cause. When we left at around 5am on Sunday the areas around the bottom of the stairs and lifts were covered with spilled drinks and other debris. A great pity but then the hotel is very much at the mercy of its guests. I would probably stay again due to the convenience factor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are protected from the noise of the adjacent A4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GibBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    442
    156
    72
    56
See reviews for
792
232
42
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where to begin the room smelt damp as soon as u opened the door, the bet room toilet was dirty someone had been and not cleaned it , bathroom needed cleaning and the soap dispenser on the wall was hanging off. No complimentary shampoo or conditioner which every hotel provides. Pillows where horrible and soft even the apparent hard ones. At check in we wasn't asked if we would like to book breakfast or dinner for the night, neither was we told about th good night guarentee. Very noisy within the hotel and outside. The air con which was needed as rooms where so hot was pouring water all over the carpet and bed which my daughter had to sleep in but worse than that it was going over the live plug socket which could have been so dangerous. Breakfast was cold, no cereals , no fruit juice, tables looked up with dirty plate was a shocking place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

when we got there they were very helpful and friendly, when we got to our room we found we didnt have any bedding for my daughters bed i went down 2x to get it sorted had to wait about 1 1 1/2 to get the bedding which was not good as she wanted to go to sleep. but then we had a leak which they did come and look at quite quick and we got free breakfast for it! over all we were happy and would use them again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed in this Premier Inn the night before we went to Legoland for the day so we could get there early. Found it really well and had a lovely welcome from the staff who were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had everything we needed and there was a really nice Sainsbury's next door for snacks. My only complaint was we booked in for dinner in the hotel for 7.30pm and it took 2 hours to get our main meal. We had two young children who were getting very hungry and restless but fortunately they did bring there out first while we waited but overall they were very helpful as my husband cannot eat anything with gluten in and the waiter brought out a folder with all the meals which were gluten free which was excellent !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We choose to stay here whilst visiting LegoLand. The children's beds had no mattresses and were so hard the children couldn't sleep on them. The air con wasn't working and as we hadn't arrived until late the fans they had were being used by other guests. On leaving we were told that a refund would be back in my account in three working days. After seven I called the hotel to be informed that they couldn't have processed the refund in house as the system was broken. It would have been sent to head office to be issued. I asked if they could chase it up and get back to me.......I'm still waiting. Customer services said they would email the hotel and get them to call me and still no call. I telephoned again this morning, the lady put me on hold whilst she contacted the hotel then put me through to the refund team. If it was that easy, why have I been waiting for the hotel to contact me? Very poor customer service. Not what I expect from premier inn!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Brilliant hotel with fantastic staff who went out of their way to make my little boy's birthday fantastic, including the chef making him his own birthday cake! Every member of staff we came across was brilliant. The hotel was also very clean and close to legoland where we were going. Could not be happier with the service we received. Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We used it as a base to travel to wembley stadium for a concert. It's a good location for this. By car 45 mins or you can drive 3 miles to Denham station and the train is 18 mins to wembley I would recommend this as no traffic hold ups.
The premier inn it's self is fairly close to slough city centre it's fairly modern clean and well positioned.
Had breakfast in morning and it's self selection with a good choice of cooked food or cereals.
Overall would stay again here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing