We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freindly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I carnt fault this one ,very clean and the big bed is the bonus, we stayed 4 nights in june its easy for buses , trains ,shopping the staff were very helpful and breakfast was good get stuck ask shobe






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Arrived and was given a ground floor room but unfortunately the A.C. was not working, told reception who initially said hotel was full and offered us a fan which was not acceptable.
Shortly afterwards reception said we could move to a newly refurbished room on the 1st floor which was very nice

The refurbished room only had 1 towel so another trip back to reception as no phone in room, this happened for the next 2 nights even though we had asked reception to make sure we had 2 towels

I know it’s only a small thing but after a long day all we wanted to do was shower and go to bed, on the 2nd night we had to go to reception twice to request towels and wait nearly an hour for them to arrive, not really acceptable

Bar and restaurant in hotel was good but very busy at the weekend, extra staff needed as it took 15 minutes to get a drink.

The staff worked hard but needed a little help, cost cutting I expect

The hotel is busy at weekends because of its close location for Legoland so perhaps the manager should factor this in when working out staff rotas

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Used this hotel for night before going to legoland. Was clean, quiet and professional. Staff didn't over do the attempts to be friendly and in your face. Meals were good but busy midweek breakfast.
...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just had a 2 night stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was spotless and very comfortable and, despite being close to a main road, very quiet. The staff were all very polite friendly and attentive - really couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast offered an excellent selection of dishes and the dinner menu was very wide ranging. Quality of food was good, the service was excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive. Parking is free and the carpark secure. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I were in Slough to visit Windsor for the Garter Star Ceremony. The fact that there is a train service Slough to Windsor was helpful. Our room was on the ground floor but to get to it we had to go up to the 1st floor, walk a mile or two, and then back down to the ground floor.
Other than this strange requirement the hotel is excellent and I can't say enough for the staff they are very helpful and friendly.
We always stay at Premier Inns if we can, they have hit the button as far as cost, service and facilities are concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Easy to find, and nice and convenient for Legoland, so started off well for us. The guy on reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was set up well for us as a family of 3, and the room was clean and well stocked as I'd expect. Also had air conditioning, which was a plus. The room was a little tatty around the edges, but nothing major.
We ate at the restaurant for dinner - the menu was good, small-ish but with good variety. The only thing for us, is that it didn't open until 6, which was a little late for our 3-year old, but she coped. The service was a little hit and miss - we were served quickly, but not checked on again during the meal. We'd read previous reviews, so weren't expecting anything amazing, but the food was good. They did have a good meal deal on, which included breakfast, but we went to the Sainsburys next door for breakfast, which was perfect for us!
Overall, Premier Inn met my expectations again :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank KathO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great location, close to train/bus station. The beds are so comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly. We have stayed here several times and the staff recognize us from each visit. value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing