We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Hot and Ants!?!?!?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too Hot and Ants!?!?!?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at around 7:30pm on Friday evening and apparently so did everyone else! Even though we checked in online prior to our arrival there was no way to complete the process without joining the queue.
We were given directions to room 3, "through the doors, you can't miss it"!
More like, through the doors and good luck finding it!
We knew it had to be on the ground floor but we had to go up in the lift, through another door, along a corridor, a few turns here and there, through another door, down some stairs another turn and along to the end!
The room was in a newish part of the hotel and was in a good condition. The ants clearly liked it! We must have killed about half a dozen or so whilst we were there.
However, as we were "guaranteed" a good nights sleep I was looking forward to bed.
Sadly this didn't happen as the room was far too hot, the windows were sealed shut and the air con didn't work properly. It was set at 19 but the temperature on my alarm clock showed it was about 5 degrees warmer than that. I was relieved when it was time to get up.

When we checked out we mentioned this at reception however over a week has passed and we haven't received so much as an apology from premier inn, not to mention a refund!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    448
    157
    74
    57
See reviews for
808
235
44
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Filby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a one night stay. good clean room, big bed, very good organized restaurant. Lovely meal and excellent breakfast. There are many establishments that can learn from the outstanding customer care given at this hotel. well done to all staff!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scatty423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Excellent staff and service throughout the stay. Breakfast excellent and staff coped well despite being very busy on Sunday. No complaints about the room although slightly noisy and the whole hotel needs some modernisation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite.
We were a family of 5 in 1 room. It wasn't huge but then it is only a hotel room and we wasn't in there for long! The beds were comfy.
There were many options for breakfast and it was very nice.

The reason for the 3 star rating:
This hotel is on a main road so you cannot sleep with the windows open. We tried to sleep with the windows open but was woken by road noise all night and even had a boy racer outside the window in the early morn! Our windows had to be closed but the room was like a sauna and our thermostat was broken, so we couldn't turn off the heating!
We were a family with 1 baby and 2 children and were given a room on the 2nd floor, this was not easy to get all of our luggage to and from.
Late at night we heard someone trying to open our door; my husband went to the door, only to find out our room was double booked - thank goodness we locked the front door!
The hotel were quick to give us a refund without question.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frisma82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

As the hotel was located close to Heathrow Airport,Legoland and also Royal Ascot week the hotel was busy and noisy day and night.Even though the reception staff were very friendly and helpful every time I needed anything from reception there seemed to be at least 2/3 people queuing there too.The room and bathroom were adequate but nothing special though very hot day and night.Decent restaurant with good food and friendly waiters(Francisco gets a mention for his great smile)though one of the female waitresses never responded to my requests for extra drinks or the bill just 'wait a moment sir' after every request so gave up and asked one of the male waiters!Car parking ample and close by which was very important during our stay.Stay away from ground floor rooms near reception where there is a continuous flow of people coming through to use the stairs and lifts,plus the front rooms over reception had people chatting and shouting until well after midnight.Rooms at the back are very close to the very busy Uxbridge Road and closing the windows is not recommend as the rooms are very hot.The major issue for me was the lack of urgency to security with the ground floor fire door open 24 hours which lead directly from the front car park to the hotel which gave access to anyone off the street and also a huge hole cut out of the fence in the back car park which lead onto a local housing estate which filled me with no confidence whatsoever!Overall staff great,rooms ok,hotel very busy and noisy with major lapses in security.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ystradafodwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I'm not going to give a blow-by-blow account of why staying here was not good, suffice to say that over a two-night stay my wife and I complained about the room we were put in not once, not twice, but three times, and as a result it was not until the fourth room that we actually got a room that was quiet, did not smell of sewage or was not over the vent from the kitchen. The last room we were in was one of the refurbed ones (we understand the whole place is being refurbed in the next few weeks or so), and was of a standard we have experienced at other Premier Inns.
Complaints about the rooms aside, all of the staff were superb, and had it not been for their helpful attitude and all round niceness, we would have formally complained to Head Office. As it is, probably when the hotel in brought up to standard, and with the same team, this will be a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were given a room on the first floor at the front of the hotel next to the main road. It was very much in need of an upgrade. We realised we couldn't sleep because of the noise and on trying to shut the window realised the handle was missing. We couldn't get the shower to work either. A rather sleepless night but in the morning we spoke to Shoeb and he couldn't have been more helpful and moved us to an upgraded room where we could have a decent sleep. The young lady on the desk (Aman) was run off her feet but was very helpful and pleasant. Hotel about 15 mins walk to the train station and we caught the train to Windsor as parking in Windsor is very expensive. Had dinner at the hotel. Meal was okay. Couldn't get a table at 7pm so booked their next time available which was 8.30pm. We were told we would get a refund for the first night but haven't seen it yet. Would we stay here again, yes, if we could get an upgraded room. The 4 stars I gave this hotel was for the upgraded room and the help we received from Shoeb and Aman.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road)
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing